Ratings based on 1,228 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Beachfront hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights at the Singer Island Hilton. In general, the hotel was clean, but places near the ocean like this require constant maintenance. Paint was chipping on the balcony, mold in the bathrooom fan and dust in the mirror are just a few examples. In general though the room was clean, housekeeping did a good job at replenishing towels and bathroom necessities. The restaurant staff was either in charge of entire section by themselves or were incredibly inattentive. We on two different occasions had empty water glasses for a half hour because our waiter didn't come to the table. There were, however, two exceptional staff members in the restaurant/bar area - Robert and Barbie were amazing in every way; attentive, friendly, just amazing people who made our stay better everytime we saw them. They are both absolute assets to the staff there. The beach staff was also super attentive and nice. Hotel restaurant was a little pricey, $20 for a buffet per person breakfast is a little steep. In general I would recommend this hotel, but they could only benefit from making those maintenance changes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Only stayed 3 nights but was super nice and had an awesome spot right off the beach!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pawtucket, rhode island

nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 4, 2017
nice hotel and handicap accessible except for the beds, they were a little too high so it was a little difficult to transfer on to, but other than that was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Great hotel. Close to the beach, awesome food at Ketch and the staff in every aspect were amazing, I can't say enough about the staff and their professionalism and hospitality. We would stay there again and again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Staff makes the experience!

Posted May 7, 2017
Great stay ! The staff is exceptional! From front desk ( Shannon, Norlyn) to bartender ( sherry) ! Shower doors leak badly! Computers in bus center don't connect ! And $25 resort charge seems excessive ( rainy days ) ! Just add to room , instead of additional charge every day ! Then more for a car ! Can add $40 a day !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. I will share your well deserved comments to the team members mentioned and we hope on your next visit you'll be able to enjoy some of the new and upcoming resort amenities we are adding to the value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Gorgeous view

Posted May 5, 2017
Great view of Atlantic Ocean and beautiful West Palm Beach coast. We took advantage of a great special-view with balcony. Indeed it was. Overlooked the lovely pool but more importantly the coast. Early Saturday morning you could see a cruise ship coming in. Nice hotel, pleasant staff and excellent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Suzanne , Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful comments and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Nice pool and so close to the beach.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location on the beach. Loved the outside bar; had lunch a couple of times and the food was fabulous as well as the drinks! Only had 4 days but they were a great 4 days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The over all review is good. When comes to the meals through the hotel it is over priced. Also the drinks in the bar area is way over priced. Also the room didn't have a microwave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We spent a short time at the hotel. If you expect a luxurious hotel, it's not, but is comfortable and inexpensive. We didn't use any of the amenities however you still have to pay for the "resort fee."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso TX

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Hotel was good but the staff mmmmmm they seen us with our luggage and didn't even bother to ask if we need help.