Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
15% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 06831

great location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: location location location
Cons: not sure
Location: lots of activites
friendly, honest, left important items behind staff protected & returned to me same day
1 out of 5
by SANDRA

No good

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
No good place to stay next time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Back Home For My Son's 17th Birthday From Ga.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The black girl at the front desk, she is a keeper!
Cons: Communication with guest, housekeeping services for occupied rooms, the wifi signal, and get all of the dope boys from out of the hotel.
Location: Statesboro, Ga. Home of Ga. Southern University
When I arrived their was a black girl to the desk(Late Night). She was the best customer service person there! I work for wyndham hotels so I know. Please don't lose her, she will make people come back(nevertheless the hotel condition and outside activities). I asked the Indian gentleman at the desk if the wifi worked at the rooms, he said yes and gave me a pw. The signal didn't even reach my room. I never got housekeeping services the entire stay(and I was their 3 days) after asking for it twice, or no clean towels. Same night I checked in the police was outside with two guys on the ground searching their car for drugs in the parking lot.
2 out of 5
by Alexander

Beware, photos are misleading!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room condition was in disrepair and needs major upgrade. There appears to be no maintenance being performed at or on the premises. Closet doors, bathroom fixtures ( pipe connected to shower head broken, sprays water all over bathroom during shower ), kitchen cabinets, furniture and televisions​ are in poor condition and need drastic upgrade. Would not return there again!
2 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Both a/c worked great. The room was quite and the bed was comfortable. I was here on business. The price was good for the area but a lot of things in the room was old or needed repair. Would not recommend for family's but I might stay again in the future..
1 out of 5
by Oluwakemi

Worst inn ever, alert! STAY AWAY FROM HERE !!!

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was the worst place I have ever visited
2 out of 5
by Bob

Tolerance Check

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
I read the reviews of prior guests before booking. My goal was to find a reasonably priced hotel as close as possible to my father's residence to avoid lengthy drive times. I was 6 miles from his house in Delray Beach. If you are vacationing, this is a no frills, no expectations stay. DO NOT expect anything special. It is a poorly maintained property and in need of much repair. The first room's door lock would not properly accept the insertion of the card key. I had to go down and up three flights of stairs to get my room changed to try a different lock. Once in a room, I checked for bugs and cleanliness. No bugs, clean bedding, food remains in refer and microwave; not a lot of attention to detail in the kitchen in general. Bathroom was acceptable, though poorly lit. Towels were clean and plentiful. No shampoo, soap only. TV on/off switch broken. There was a freight train every few hours during the night, three that I counted on Friday night, once on Sat night. I was tired enough to get back to sleep. Like I said, no frills. There was a patrol car idling in the parking lot each night when I arrived, between 10 and 11 PM. I pulled up to speak to the officer. Asked his opinion on the area. He said not the best area, a lot of transients and drug issues, but I'd be OK. He indicated he did his paperwork there to keep a presence in the area. So, for what it's worth... Oh, and yes, there was a garbage pile as indicated in previous reviews. Bottom line, I survived.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to everything excellent

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Have allergies, place was not that clean, top of refrigerator was dirty, water in toilet kept running, had to fix it,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs some work

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
room very old and run-down, one electrical outlet didn't work, there was a cable plugged in to something on the other side of a wall, I had to ask the manager for a bar of soap, and there was no extra toilet paper