Ratings based on 1,105 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Great value in a recently renovated property. Everything works and is visually pleasing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Horrible one night out of 7

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Re-do the rooms
Location: Great west palm beach near everything
Had to check out after one night, due to lack of cleaness of the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k , ny

Good location. nice front end staff

Posted Apr 27, 2017
It was definitely worth the money. 1 block from intercostal. Close to 95 and downtown. Only problems - it needs more furniture in rooms - and random train whistles
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great bones and character

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel was charming, fairly quiet and in a great location; overall a good experience for the price. On the downside the rooms we had both needed a good spring cleaning and had an overpowering bleach smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel. Beautiful courtyard.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Beautiful courtyard.
Cons: Definitely the beds. They need to upgrade.
Location: Very good location. Near beaches, restaurants and shopping.
Very nice looking hotel in a decent area. Beautiful courtyard. Rooms are just ok. They lack decoration or personality. The bed was horrible! Way too small and springs everywhere. There is a lot of noise due to being near an airport but it wasn't outrageous. If the bed wasn't so bad we would definitely stay here again. But the room was very clean and again the area and hotel are beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Vintage Retro

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Hotel was in nice location, had a pretty garden, large room, good bed and cool decor. Richard at Front desk was of great help with info and printing our airline tickets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati ohio

It's all about the little things

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nice location, but kinda noisy. Room was worth the money but the floors were dirty(got out of the shower and walked into the main room and my feet were dirty again) not the end of the world but overall worth the money for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, PA

Lovely Little Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and quaint. I liked the pool area the most.
Cons: A refrigerator in the room and some drawers in the furniture LOL.
Location: Beaches, City Center and Clematis for bars and restaurants are within 2-3 miles.
The hotel was exactly what I expected. The room was small but clean. There was plenty of on-site FREE parking. The pool area was lovely and tranquil. The courtyard where breakfast was served was pretty. The staff was friendly and helpful. Especially Miss Christina! It is in a quiet part of town. But 2 superb restaurants were located across the street. kitchen was an up-scale place very delicious and pricey. The other one I can't recall the name was Asian themed and very good and not as expensive. It was a short uber to City Center or the beaches. But I suppose you could walk the 2-3 miles to get there very easily. It's not a 5 star resort by any stretch but it is a lovely little hotel and very reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic, less than it appeared in the pictures

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location, outdoor areas
Cons: Housekeeping. Also, the bedding seemed dingy; might be time to replace.
Location: Location was perfect for our needs.
I had a "chic boutique" idea in my head from the online photos. It was more like a basic, carribean style hotel. It was slightly dusty and didn't feel super-clean. We were given some compensation for the lack of good housekeeping. The outdoor courtyard and landscaping were lovely. Andre at the front desk had superior customer service skills, both on the phone and in person. The location was perfect for what we needed. We were only there a few hours to eat and sleep, so we did not make use of the pool or breakfast room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

April 2017 stay in Hotel Biba West Palm Beach.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Close to convention center
Cons: cleanliness
I would NOT recommend this hotel. Although the room seemed clean the horrible URINE smell coming out of the bathroom was disgusting, I asked management to send someone to please clean the bathroom b/c of the stink. They sort-of cleaned it but the smell was worse than a cheap cantina's toilet.. I couldn't wait to get out of that room. Also the rooms are sooo small Very disappointed