Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great for the price

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Small, quiet, clean, continental breakfast
Location: The zoo
Depending what you need and are expecting, this is great. I just needed a room for one night without all the bells and whistles. They have a small continental breakfast. (a Marriott three times the price does not even offer that)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I booked this hotel online having never heard of it before, looking for a deal on a place to just lay my head. WOW The young man who checked me in was very personable and informative. The front desk area looked like a show room of modern art. The walk to my room reminded me of the set of "Melrose Place", lots of lush foliage and room entrances were all from the exterior. The room was simply decorated, but we'll done. Breakfast was served in another building steps away from my room. This had at one time been a night club. Beautifully decorated! You could eat inside, or sit in the shade outside in the courtyard. Looking at the pool, I regretted not checking it out in time to take a swim! I spoke to five different staff members while there. All were friendly and helpful and seemed to truly appreciate my business. I would/will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
great location and very affordable, need some storage for clothes though like a dresser
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rates are better than any where else :)

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Cost, cleanliness, complimentary continental breakfast
Cons: Parking
Location: close enough to the things you want to do!
Hotel was full - parking lot is not ideal but everything else was GREAT
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome location near water.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Great, affordable stay! Room was super cute. Nice pool area and breakfast bar. Will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

freundliches Ambiente fürs Frühstück, schöner Poo

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Cons: Matratze
Die Parkplätze und die Lage des Hotels sind super, der Pool auch, aber die Matratze war mies (das Bett war wie eine Grube)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haps

Mooi hotel rustig gelegen

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Het is een mooi gerenoveerd hotel met een mooi zwembad. Met een taxi of fiets ben je zo in downtown. Personeel is heel erg behulpzaam. Daarnaast is het rustig gelegen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Hotel propre et coquet avec un personnel serviable et un petit déjeuner exceptionnel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and simple

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The hotel was nice enough, clean and simple. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom / shower was clean and modern. I did not think there was adequate shelf space in the bathroom, however, due to the fact that there was a pedestal sink not a vanity. The lighting was much better there than in the bedroom so for me to put on the small amount of make-up I use, as well as tooth brush and tooth paste, there was a bit of a balancing act right over the toilet and floor. I checked-in late and the night person was friendly enough, not over the top but it was about 1.30am. One thing I did want when I got in was a drink at the bar they advertised but no longer have, which was a disappointing realization. The first morning at breakfast there was fruit but not on the second day, which I also found disappointing. There were hard boiled eggs, bagels, pastries, cereal, coffee, tea, and juice. Overall, a pleasant enough experience. It was more than I would have preferred paying but as it was recommended by the friends I was visiting, I went with it. I do not know what the average hotel price is in that area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy customer

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Very helpful and very friendly. Very clean and quiet place to stay