Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good area, room needs some attention.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleanliness
The property is in a great location and the overall appearance of it is that it is well maintained. I had two complaints about my room though. First, the chair in the room had white stains all over it, like something was spilled/sprayed on it. How the service personnel could miss that is beyond me. Was too gross to sit on it. Second, after the first room service, they didn't replace the dirty towels or hand cloths that they removed. Thankfully this was just a business trip and all I needed was a roof over my head. If I were looking for a place to take my children, I might look a little more for a better place if it exists. The complimentary breakfast is barely ok. The coffee tasted horrible and I am really not that picky about it, but I couldn't drink it. The food seemed to have a funny taste too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Ok hotel close to restaurants and other stores

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Staff was great. Lobby bar closed early and often under staffed .. No phone til last day at pool to order food .. Charging $17 a day to park was outrageous ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to so many restaurants

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Nice hotel. Close to restaurants, shopping, bars. The hotel should keep the bar open longer and offer more of a selection of food. The people were nice and very friendly. Had a good time. The room was spacious and clean, it could use more towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Very nice hotel situated in downtown Delray Beach making everything from stores, restaurants and beach easily accessible. Staff are personable and quite accommodating. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to everything in Delray Beach!

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Modern conveniences. Heated pool and jacuzzi. Lobby lounge with great drink specials. Close to everything!
Cons: The only real negative for me was the cleaner or air freshener they use in the rooms. It was very strongly scented and I am sensitive to some scents.
Location: Eight in the heart on Pineapple Grove Arts district. Tons of restaurants and shops within a five minute walk. Close to the beach and tennis.
Great hotel, quick check in clean modern and comfortable. The staff was courteous and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indialantic, FL

Quiet corner of Delray Beach

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean, comfortable
Cons: Parking fees are always annoying
Location: Delray beach is a blast. Lots of music, nightlife, and restaurants. This location is close in, and a free trolley runs down the main drag to the beach
This Hyatt is a fine hotel, and Delray Beach is always delightful. The location of the hotel is quiet - a couple blocks from all the night life and shopping, and about ten blocks to the beach - but if you're not looking to hang out on the beach all day, it's fine. Beds were comfortable, the staff was courteous and the facility was very clean, upscale and quiet. I'd definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The staff was definitely there to make sure each guest felt special. They delivered towels personally to the guests sitting by the pool.
Cons: Nothing, clean rooms, comfy beds, soft towels, great staff, yummy breakfast and snacks available 24/7.
Location: Close to the beach, restaurants, boutique shopping and free transportation to all areas within a mile.
This hotel has modern charm with a bed and breakfast feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Nice hotel in Delray

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The overall friendliness of the staff.
Location: A few blocks from the hotel and you're right in town and a 20 minute walk takes you down to the beach. We ate at the Rack and had a wonderful dinner.
Check in was quick and the front desk was welcoming. The room on the 4th floor looked over the quiet end of the street into town and made for interesting viewing. The room was clean, comfortable and roomy. The staff was accommodating to my requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location. Extremely helpful staff.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Great short trip for myself and family. Check-in was fast, staff was friendly, location is great...All in all, an excellent experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Can't beat the location if you're going out on At

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Walking distance to all of the restaurants, bars and activities on Atlantic Avenue. Three-year-old hotel and everything still looks very new . Also very convenient parking lot .