Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of town. Fun but noisy at night.

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel was comfortable. It is attractive but nothing special. The decor was somewhat outdated or basic business. The staff was pleasant and tried to helpful with any questions or requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Location Location Location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything , I did not mention free breakfast , its awesome .
Cons: Having a working restaurant with room service would be the only thing I can think of , but there is plenty near by .
Location: see above
This hotel is located one block from the vibrant Delray Beach center of life . Shops , bars , restaurants everything is within walking distance . You can walk to beach ( if you dare 20 -30 mins ) , we drove . Will stay here again when visiting my son . The bartenders Chris and Christopher where very accommodating and had great attitudes . Well done Hyatt Place .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shaker Heights, OH

Great Location!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The location was exceptional.
Cons: The rooms could use better lighting in the bathrooms and a magnifying mirror. Also, they need in-room safes.
Location: Atlantic Avenue is one block South. There are many restaurants and stores there, and on Saturday mornings, there is an exceptional farmers' market.
The location of the hotel is excellent. It is one block from Atlantic Avenue's restaurants, shopping and night life. Walking to the beach takes about ten minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chincoteague

Great break

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, good breakfast, pleasant fellow guests.
Cons: Parking - don't mind paying, but resent 2 spaces in the covered, adjacent lot were "reserved" and empty while we had to park across the street!
Location: Restaurants and bars all over! Great, fun downtown locale, not too far to the beach.
Terrific location, very comfortable room and pleasant hotel.
5 out of 5
by Chany

Soooo awesome!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was so very awesome!!!!! I recommend confidently to stay there....
5 out of 5
by sofia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rodia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julie

Location, location, location!

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
We could walk to restaurants and beach. Great location. Because we booked on hotels.com they didn't give us a good room location even though I am a gold passport member. We asked for a different room away from the elevator and they gave us a room right next to the elevator. The girl at the desk had an attitude. The manager said she was sorry and said she was giving me points for the problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but could be better.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed sitting by the pool, and I was happy that breakfast was included.
Cons: Put milk in the coffee area as well as by the juice section. The towel rack in the shower was rusted.
For the most part it was a pleasant stay. There were a few things that I felt could have been better. When I first entered the hotel there was woman at the desk chatting with another person. It seemed to be a co- worker but I was unsure so I didn't interrupt. They were in no hurry to finish their conversation so I stood there unacknowledged for a few minutes. When they finished speaking I was checked in and asked if I needed a parking pass. At no time was I notified that I would have to pay for parking if I used the hotel's parking facilities. Since I had read some reviews and know someone who had stayed there previously I was aware, but this was my first visit to this hotel and it was not mentioned to me by the person asking me if I wanted the pass. Also, I'm travelling and staying in a hotel. Most likely I would have a car. Since I'm paying for my room I feel that parking should be included in that fee. I can't remember any other hotel ever charging me to park my car when I am paying them for the room and the use of the property.