Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but could be better.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed sitting by the pool, and I was happy that breakfast was included.
Cons: Put milk in the coffee area as well as by the juice section. The towel rack in the shower was rusted.
For the most part it was a pleasant stay. There were a few things that I felt could have been better. When I first entered the hotel there was woman at the desk chatting with another person. It seemed to be a co- worker but I was unsure so I didn't interrupt. They were in no hurry to finish their conversation so I stood there unacknowledged for a few minutes. When they finished speaking I was checked in and asked if I needed a parking pass. At no time was I notified that I would have to pay for parking if I used the hotel's parking facilities. Since I had read some reviews and know someone who had stayed there previously I was aware, but this was my first visit to this hotel and it was not mentioned to me by the person asking me if I wanted the pass. Also, I'm travelling and staying in a hotel. Most likely I would have a car. Since I'm paying for my room I feel that parking should be included in that fee. I can't remember any other hotel ever charging me to park my car when I am paying them for the room and the use of the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast are wonderful
Cons: The room layout is very strange. For example, there was a lamp (unmovable) in front of the television...not sure why.
Location: Tennis Center and good restaurants
Perfect location especially if you are going to the tennis matches
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia and Hyatt no longer used by our staff!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Will be writing the corporate officers. No follow through with the hotel managers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,close to Atlantic Ave restaurants

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Close to everything Delray Beach has to offer. Very friendly staff, nice room, lovely pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great hotel near everything, wonderful staff

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We stayed here while visiting family. We were very happy to find out the hotel is in the midst of a busy, eclectic neighborhood: Pineapple Grove. More outdoor restaurants than we could possibly try. Close to the beach, highway, etc. The rooms were well-appointed and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast each morning. I highly recommend the Hyatt Place in Delray Beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lONG iSLAND

Centrally located 2 blocks off the strip in Delray

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Staff was incredibly friendly. Tamarra of Housekeeping made sure we were stocked with towels and room was impeccably cleaned everyday
Cons: Nothing
Location: Being centrally located in town and 2 blocks off the strip. All the restaurants were awesome. My two favorites were #1 Tramonti and City Oyster.
Awesome place for families and or business travelers. 12 minute walk to the beach, $6 Uber or there is free shuttles that you just tip the driver.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

In the center of everything, but lacking amenitie.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bedding and food and beverage service at the pool.
Location: In the arts district with great galleries etc. Nice park and in the center of shopping and entertainment district, beach is 1 mile away.
Okay hotel in a great location. No food or beverage service at pool, no in room safe, poor lighting in rooms, I travel a lot and log at least 50-60 hotel nights a year and the mattress and pillows are hands down the worst ever. I would compare the mattress to a park bench and the pillows to a dough ball! I would not stay here again just because of the bedding. Everything else is just okay, nothing really stood out as over the top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of it all

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Nicely situated one block off of Atlantic, Ave, but quite a hike from the beach. Modern and clean with very friendly staff.
Cons: Unfortunately they hit you up for parking
If you like the lively pace of downtown Delray Beach, but still want a quiet night's sleep, this is the place for you. Downside? and there is a price to pay for the convenient location - if you're planning on driving in and out a few times during your stay, be prepared for some crazy traffic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel rooms were a good size and clean. The area was very enjoyable with great restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Short walk to Atlantic Ave and all bars and restaurants. Walking distance to the beach. Although this is a newer hotel in the area, the rooms are beginning to show some wear and tear. All in all, great place to stay if you want to be close to the ave.