Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Excellent location, parking convenience and nice staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016
It was a nice hotel. The only problem we had was getting a double room instead of a king room, which we had registered for. But again, no major problems, happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, IL

Wonderful all around!!

Posted Mar 26, 2016
We had the best experience staying at the Hyatt in downtown West Palm Beach!! We got in early and the staff couldn't have been nicer about letting us get checked in. We mentioned we were on our honeymoon, and they sent a bottle of champagne up to our room. The staff was not just exceptional with us because of our special occasion, but with everyone. There were multiple people downstairs waiting to greet you and say good morning everyday. One morning, one of the gentlemen walked up to the table next to us and asked the little girl who was sitting with her parents if she liked M&Ms and when she said yes, he gave her a whole bag of them. From the managers to the cleaning staff to the check in and check out personnel, and even the bus boys... we have never had such a positive experience in a hotel. When we checked out, I mentioned to the man working with us that we were just blown away by the staff and that it was such a fabulous stay, noting that I am external picky when it comes to hotels. (We have actually ended vacations early in the past because of how lucky I am about hotels, particularly with cleanliness.) We loved everything about the hotel and the staff, and even though there is not an outdoor pool, it did not bother us because everything else was so exceptional. Plus the location was great! We walked to both City Place and Clematis Street. Anywhere else was about a 20 minute drive. If you're headed to the area, stay here and you will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room. Fun lobby. Good breakfast. Ph

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Close to everything GREAT valet service!!! Super perfect for our campus visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Just what I needed

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: proximity to my business travel locations
Location: shopping
Business travel so not much time to enjoy all but area was nice and hotel met my needs well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Allentown, PA

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, very friendly staff. Depending on what side of the hotel your room is, it might be a bit noisy due to being downtown. Other than that, no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Good ,bad , ugly

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Good - location, shuttle service, boutique feel. Walkability is great. Bad- $19.00 parking fee, breakfast buffet not great but ok. Seems a little dark and crowded in lobby area. Elevators are slow. Some street noise but expected in city location. Ugly - tired furniture and beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Nice staff nice room but when you look outside the window all you see is only the other buildings.
4 out of 5
by Loretta from The East Bay

Perfectly Centered for Local Sightseeing.

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
My husband was in town on business and we stayed here so I could walk to many of the local sights. It was a great location. The hotel was very nice. The free breakfast was plentiful, but blah. They offer a car service for a reasonable price - used it to get to outlet mall. My only complaint was about the air circulation in the room. The bed was right up against the air-conditioner and then on the other side of the bed was a partition separating the suite. It was freezing cold on the bed side and a bit stuffy on the sitting area side. The bed was kind of squeezed in and you had to walk sideways between the foot of the bed and the wall. This is just minor stuff, because the rest of the stay was great.