Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Feb 23, 2017
short but sweet. maybe next time have more time to review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DALLAS, TEXAS

Great Location for Shopping and Eating

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Breakfast and the lack of warmth in the lobby
The hotel is well situated within 1/2 mile of most shopping and eating locations. Parking at the hotel is reasonable but convenient as parking is difficult near the intercostal. We had two chief issues with the hotel - The lobby is kept at 63 degrees making any socializing impossible in the lobby where the bar is located; and the breakfast was less than palatable. The hard boiled eggs were hard as rubber and could not be eaten. The scrambled eggs were cold every morning. Not a great breakfast. A shame because it is a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmont NY

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Came in with my family and had a great experience. From the hotel staff,the breakfast menu to the comfort of the rooms, all contributed to make of our stay,a great one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: 5 min walk to my meeting
Check in people not very friendly. I asked them to check for my Hyatt Passport # which they were unwilling. I had small leak in the with water pooling on the floor. Check out person very rude. She told me that since I booked my stay on Expedia, after I went to the trouble of finding my Passport #, it would not apply
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Wish I knew I had to pay $20 per day for parking! Elevators kept breaking which was a hassle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice place, good location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Stayed 3 week nights. Don't go by advertised rate, parking and fees adds significantly to cost. However I would go back.....very good breakfasts included, varied a little each day. A spacious standard room with sitting area. Great shower, friendly helpful staff,clean, well maintained shallow pool and spa, fitness room. Walk to waterfront, restaurants or jump on free trolley to other areas of WPB.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The room layout was not like the normal hyatt hotels. The shuttle bus service is not good at all, the staff forget to notify us of departure. I was very displeased, however, the staff was always friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly One Mile to Amazing Beach

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Love staying at the West Palm Beach downtown Hyatt. Beautiful property and only a short walk to City Place and Clematis Street. Dozens of restaurants that are fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A downtown hotel with all the amenities I require

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The main problem I had with the hotel was looking for a place to park in the downtown area, which proved not to be a problem once I figured-it out. There is plenty of parking available in the hotel, which is accessed on Olive Street. It would have saved me some grief if I had known this access information ahead of time. The hotel changes $20 per day for parking. The hotel had a 24/7 fitness center which well-suited my needs. Breakfast and WiFi were included in the price of the room (booked through Hotels.com). There is lots of shopping available a few blocks north and west at CityPlace. The room had a bath and a fridge, and was very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Cons: Elevators are SLOW!!!! need to renovate them.
Location: Near the beach and restaurants area with shopping.
My home whenever I'm in WPB. Quite and has all required facilities.