Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, United States of America

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The beach dining
Cons: Rooms decor, small bathroom, terrible valet
The front staff was great but that was the end of it. When I got to my ocean front room it smelled like food. I went to the front to ask for a different room and the put me in an ocean view because no ocean fronts were available. There was no ocean view it was blocked by palm trees and the room smelled like mildew. I couldn't get out on the balcony because the lock was broke so the front desk had to call engineering to come fix. I ordered room service morning breakfast that never showed up. Then to top the bad trip off the valet brought me my car and stood around and watched me struggle with my luggage. They didn't even bother to ask me if I needed help. I tipped a $20 and mentioned that they really needed to do a better job. The spa was also full and I have never stated at a hotel that didn't have enough spa staff to accommodate. I would never recommend this hotel for the price I should have stayed at the Four Seasons
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah


Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly and caring staff
Location: Great restaurants and hang outs
Had a fabulous time! The room was nice, staff was more than excellent, we will definitely return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great pool ( I'm a lap swimmer ) Great ocean views The parking seemed expensive considering you were not in a downtown location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Great hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Great rooms, nice shower, wonderful and large swimming pool. Great beach, easy access.
Cons: Check all rooms prior to the customers checking in. Our faucet and hot water handle both dripped.
Location: Did not leave hotel premises.
Friendly staff, secure parking. Excellent food. I have nothing else to add.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Extremely nice resort near beach pier & shops

Posted Oct 3, 2016
A beautiful Asian themed resort. The aesthetics of the interior decor serves well with its serene surroundings. The staff is genuinely warm and hospitable. The location is near Lake Worth shops, a casino, and a pier. Loved it. Definitely will return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem PA

Nice hotel but disappointed in a few areas.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nice location. Beautiful pool. Comfortable bed. Very disappointed that WiFi was NOT free at such a high end and costly hotel. Also very disappointed that parking was valet only and ridiculously expensive. The restaurant and bar were extremely pricey. Not sure I would go back based on those three factors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Could be amazing

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Pool, Location, Boutique, charm, staff
Cons: Restaurant, Speed,
Location: Beach,
We had a lovely time in this hotel and enjoyed the ocean view room with the amazing staff, thanks guys. However, the restaruant could do better and the service was a little slow. The pool is lovely, thanks for a great time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Stuff.
Cons: Floors in the room too dark and cold!
Very bad food in Brandon restaurant! Shame! Going to try get money back for dinner! Never ever!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, relaxing place though could be improved.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff except one front desk guy who had an attitude when I complained about some stuff in my room.
Cons: Food choices. Dining area. Air conditioning.
Location: Lots of beaches and local sites to explore.
Nice location on the beach with a good-sized pool area (though oddly situated at the front of the hotel meaning one has to walk through the front foyer). Food was OK and limited, except for the Sushi bar in the evenings which provides a nice alternative. I turned away one lunch order: a cold hamburger! Room was a good size but I had problems with (very) noisy air conditioning, flickering lights (and no light in the shower) and limited cleaning of table surfaces (trash from repairing a bedside lamp was left untouched!). They upgraded my room (nice gesture) but the air conditioning was equally noisy there. This is clearly a renovation of an older hotel: dining area is like a canteen, not a restaurant. Bikes (supposedly available at no cost to guests) were in various states of needing repair. Only 2 out of 6 were available throughout the stay and these both needed brake or saddle adjustments. Front desk could not do anything for they had no basic tools. Not quite the standard I expect of a Kimpton. Staff were friendly, which helped but they were slow on the uptake of doing anything about my complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Nice hotel and close to the beach. Had a great stay at tideline.