Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went to visit brother.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: same as above.
Cons: Would be nice to have a refrigerator. Breakfast is the same problem that we have at a lot of hotels. With being a diabetic a lot of sugar products.
Location: Turnpike very close. We were there to visit brother so he was able to show us around. This is the 2nd time we stayed here.
Friendly staff and clean rooms. Easy enter to the turnpike. Not enough space in the improve box need to have sugar free syrup and wheat products. White bread and bagels can not have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Feb 3, 2016
No issues. Right off the Turnpike, easy to find. Plenty of shopping nearby. Quiet. Staff was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from boston

For travel convenience, it's fine

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Convenience to travel
Cons: Insulation
Location: Great Thai food and Rama Thau down street!
It's pretty basic. We stayed here on our way from Miami to Kennedy, me and two kids. Room was drafty and could hear road noise but staff was nice and waffles good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Feb 1, 2016
While the free breakfast is not exciting, it is hot, available, and varied enough to satisfy if you want to eat and then run. The beds were clean and comfortable, as was the room. I was with a group and therefore could see several rooms; for the most part they all were of good quality and condition. One was less than expected; the staff made a quick change and accommodated us easily. The new room was recently renovated and well-done. I was surprised to see it was only a 2-star rating; other than the elevator being old and slow I saw no issues. Laundry room had machines that worked. I have stayed at La Quinta facilities in the past and will continue to seek them out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taunton, MA

Courtesy extended by all employees

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Cons: A shuttle to the airport would be beneficial.
Our experience was refreshing from our check-in to our check-out. The staff was courteous and even extended to employees saying good morning who were not in direct contact with us. The front desk called after our arrival to ensure we were comfortable with the room. This exceeded our expectations.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mlc

Posted Jan 28, 2016
It was the only motel available. They had availability. Rooms were old. But they worked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Do not book hotel has fleas!!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Booked this hotel for two nights and thought it was in a convenient location for two nights. There were double beds in the room and one seemed broken, the hotel needed some renovation. The first night was fine.. The second night my boyfriend was bitten with fleas, there were fleas all over the bed. Had to check out early, really disappointed. The hotel seemed nonchalant about the fleas like it was normal. A good stay turned horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx

not at city place

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: the front desk person was polite and trying his best. The hotel chain really needs to improve customer experience and provide a better working environ
Cons: everything. It needs a complete renovation. Paid the same price for Holiday Inn Express at 17th Street Causeway. Corporate needs to go have a look.
the reception carpet was dirty the front entrance from road was flooded the first thing I killed was a roach room was musty, don't know if it was in the carpeting
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel in poor conditions

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Receptionists were all kind and accommodating
Cons: Cleanliness.Fixtures.
Location: Near the highway
Arrived lat in the evening. We were assigned a room on the fourth floor and we were told that the elevator was not functioning . We had to carry all our luggage ourselves up four floors. The room smelled of urine, the bathroom was not clean, there were stains in the blankets. There was no soap and the overall image of the room was very depressing. After complaining to the staff they kindly and promptly changed us over to a different room that was cleaner. The breakfast in the morning was not bad and the staff was kind and accommodating. I would not recommend this hotel, not even for a one night stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Very nice, close to turnpike, airport and restaura

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating. Great location. The continental breakfast is definitely a big plus.