Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I didn't think it's the cleanest hotel I stayed in,seemed old not remodeled .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Find a better hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: close to a lot of the places in West Palm Beach but lower prices than most
Cons: update all rooms ..
Hotel staff was nice, grounds were fine - saw some EMC workers that were grilling out in the picnic area -looked and smelled really good. Room was good when we arrived, but after unpacking and settling in the bed, we noticed some small insects on the table by the bed ... not ants.. do not know what they are but requested a move. Next room was really bad- stained floors, very old feeling. Checked out the next morning. We did see the pest people coming to the room as we were leaving, so they took immediate care of whatever it was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by GM , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Ic. We are working hard planning our upcoming property refresh aimed to recapture lost standards such as the ones you had described. You are correct, we did immediately clean and eliminate, but with that, are very excited to maintain our enhanced product in the name of your future stays over the next coming quarters.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The room was WAY overpriced. This is a motel with doors to the outside. My room faced Okeechobee Blvd. There was a lot of noise all night from the highway. I wouldn't mind if the hotel didn't cost almost $300 for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Daniel - GM , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback. During the opening quarter of the calendar year south Florida experiences seasonal demand our market increases rooming costs in considering of the demand and supply. I am happy outside of the cost we met your expectations, if you travels lead you our way in the summer months, you'll see a market decrease in room costs with the same here for you service that only LQ provides. See you next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Ok hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
It's ok and close to a lot of amenities but you should have a car. The hotel is in dire need of upgrade as well as carpets. Staff are really nice and pleasant!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Miami

Totally disappointed.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was fine.
Cons: Much.
Smell of cigarette smoking came in thru air conditioner from outside. Beds uncomfortable. Granddaughter fell due to puddles of water coming from shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Daniel - GM , Hotel Management
Hi Cindy - thank you for your feedback. I have assigned my lead maintenance engineer to inspect the mattress set in your room to replace accordingly considering its mentioned condition. At the same time, I am pleased to announce that we are in the process of restricting smoking to only designated areas around the hotel away from room A/C's to avoid that odor inconvenience. I am sorry to hear about your granddaughter, I will personally inspect that area & create an action plan to address my findings, with that, please take the time to share more info as needed with me when you have the opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa,FL

Rooms were nicer than I expected

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Room was clean and the staff was nice. No problems
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Terrible place to stay. Unfriendly. Dirty. Noises. Elevator said no smoking but everyone smoked. Beer bottles in elevator and dirty. Room next to elevator nobody could sleep. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and we are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. We will share your review with the hotel's management team to address and resolve the issues you noted. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Over priced

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Clean or replace the carpeting.
The carpeting and pull out couch were not very nice. Otherwise, everything was fine. All of the staff were really nice and helpful. Not great for the price.C
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Good afternoon - thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is so rewarding to learn of your satisfaction with our service provided. My team takes pride in offering top service beyond your expectations. I also do greatly appreciate your attention to our carpeting and pull out couch in your room. I am going to personally examine their condition and replace accordingly! Look forward seeing you again next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Only problem was i booked a king size bed room and was placed on a smoke floor i was moved the a different room for the rest of my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff, Loud Kids Running Around

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient location for our purposes on this trip.
Cons: Staff could monitor activity and keep a strict policy on noise in the evening hours.
The staff was very nice, the room was okay, but there were a lot of kids running down the halls and up and down the elevators for a few hours into the night when we were trying to sleep.