Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not the Best

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The location was convenient to our event.
Cons: Renovation, as mentioned. Carry a variety of products rather than just Pepsi. Provide breakfast. Eliminate rip-off parking charges. Better furniture.
Considering the location, I was expecting a higher-end experience. The facility is past its prime and in need of renovation. I found my room to be acceptable, but hardly comfortable. The A/C was way too loud. The one armchair could not have been more uncomfortable. I hesitated to walk barefoot on the carpeting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel during conference

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great experience except for how they handled a couple issues. 1. Water leaking from ceiling during night - hotel desk response was "we don't have a maintenance person here, we can send up a towel" 2. They switched my room and while I was in the process of moving my stuff, they turned off the key to my old room so I could not get in, then they checked someone else in while my stuff was still in there, then they couldn't figure out how to send someone up with me so I could get in there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Lobby nice but the rooms are dirty

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We would not stay here again and would not recommend either. The rooms were not cleaned well Twice they screwed up our breakfast When it was not busy the coffee shop was okay Lobby. Is nice as well But the staff was not well managed The front desk were in charge of everything from relaying messsges to housekeeping, to restaurant to manager plus checking in everyone This is a 3 star at most
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

The Marriot really needs to step up

Posted Jan 25, 2017
I was here for a week for business and the stay was overall average. Maybe my standard is too high, didn't feel like there was anything noteworthy about my stay. The bedding was below average, very cheap sheets and pillows. The staff was not attentive and the restaurant attached to the hotel was no better. Long waits in the morning for coffee. Food was like cafeteria food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel but location is unfortunate

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Staff is very nice and helpful.
Cons: Decor is a bit dated.
Location: Location is unfortunate. Too far from any attractions. Way too far from the beach.
This is a nice cozy hotel with helpful staff. Location is bad, far away from any attractions and from the beach. Fortunately, hotel offers free shuttle to the beach and to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boyle, CT

Close to 95/City Place/ Palm Beach

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Nice hotel with large nicely renovated lobby and guest rooms. The carpet in our hallway had not yet been updated. Room was clean, very quiet with a nice view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
This hotel is more like 2*. Hilton is a better choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

We stayed for a week and it was wonderful.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: We ran every morning through City Place and the ti-rail is close by it you want to go to Ft. Lauderdale.
The staff got my husband a newspaper for him every morning, a West Palm Post, he really appreciated it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy NY

Typical high quality Marriott.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Marriott quality.
Cons: Could use better pool service or pool bar.
Location: Ruth's Chris within in 1/3 mile.
Good location, centralized in Palm Beach. Not far from airport. Excellent staff, accommodating and friendly throughout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Hotel management not ready for holidays

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Shuttle service is essential due to the location of hotel.
Cons: Management
Staffs are friendly. However, the hotel lobby is still under construction. No clear instructions on hotel shuttle service. There was mess up on when and where to pickup people on the Christmas Day. Also missed room cleaning on the Christmas Day.