Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nicely updated resort.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The rooms and facilities have been nicely upgraded since our last visit. The breakfast restaurant is a very basic, cafeteria like space. Not a great setting for our invited brunch guests. Also, the rooms are lacking in basic amenities that one would expect in a room priced at over $450 nightly. No shower cap, q-tips. No complimentary water bottles, only $6 bottles left in the dresser. Otherwise, a nice place to stay for a short golf getaway or visit with friends in the PGA neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PGA National.

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Very nice resort clean and comfortable. Good area pretty close to good restaurant the valet s gave us 3 good spots. Staff was very courteous and helpful would highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

great, just a house keeping let down

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: love staying on campus for this PGA event. the vibe around the facility is exciting and everybody is having a great time.
Cons: one of the wash clothes still had some make up residue even though it had clearly been washed there was still coffee in the coffee maker
Location: golf, golf, golf great work out facility lots of shopping options nearby if you don't want to pay the resort premium on everything
was just there during the Honda Classic. Although it's a bit of a hassle if you have to leave the site for meetings or even a round of golf at the multitude of other venues around, it's a terrific place take in the tournament and crash after a long day of activity
4 out of 5
by Eliana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda from Red Bank, NJ

Winter Break at PGA

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a friend's wedding & decided we could use a getaway. We thought the hotel was very convenient to the main roads. The only issues were lack of sufficient lighting in the room, typical of most hotels. Water pressure was the other. In fact they turned the water off for a few hours on one day. The hotel service was excellent! the staff attentive & pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was clean & the restaurants were good & efficient.
5 out of 5
by Prince

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Might be good for drunken golfers but not others

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Dinghy rooms with dirty drapes and bad lighting.. No towels poolside. Nice you could walk around course
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT.

Corporate business hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Location: Wonderful restaurants, golf, movie theaters, shopping, art galleries, a museum
Big clean room. Good food. Little attention to details. Need to elevate the concierge function. Horrible lighting in room. Make up mirror in bathroom is useless. Spa needs updating, especially hair and nail section. Looks out onto concrete inclosure. Great staff at entrance/valet parking. Best employees in the place. And please give them descent uniforms..they look cheap and washed out.