Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for golf get away

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Hotel and courses are awesome. The staff at the Pro shop are great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Only negative, it took about 40 minutes for them to get internet working
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

My Recent Stay at PGA National Resort

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff throughout the hotel. The rooms are large with nice balconies.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There are great restaurants and shopping just a mile away.
This is truly a beautiful resort. The staff is extremely accommodating. The grounds are beautiful. The Golf Courses are amazing, and the food is outstanding in all restaurants on property. I will definitely be returning with my family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I thought the rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast and quality of food was subpar - almost like an airport lounge - and not what you would expect for a four star destination. Very good facilities overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Great staff. Ended up with a room (3088), that had a broken tv and broken a/c , which would only blow ice cold air. Spent two days unplugging and replugging the tv in to reset SIM card. Maintenance was quick to respond and in the hotel defense I didn't mention a/c till the evening of our last night and kept hoping the tv would resolve itself. They asked if we would like to move but didn't want the hassle. Manager did comp many of our charges . I think our experience was not the norm and I will return, but make sure everything works before unpacking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Service was very good. Stay was during hurricane.
Cons: Charged for night when I had to return home due to hurricane.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing. Only complaint was....nothing. It's great

Posted Oct 4, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L. Pacific Palisades, California

My day at the PGA

Posted Sep 30, 2016
For the most part my stay was good. The first morning there was no hot water and no one knew the reason for their not being hot water as such I showered in the cold water and went on my way. In the evening I was told that the hot water had been turned off for repairs. No one had been advised. I was in 3010 the hall leading to the room Thursday night was covered with what would look like white paint chips. They been putting new cable in the ceiling areas and did not bother to clean up afterwards. Dinner at the bar was excellent. The staff At the morning coffee area were excellent. Caitlyn at reception was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The Spa was the best part. I enjoyed my services and they made accommodations for me having to change times last minute.
My experience was nice. I feel as though other guests were not open to my race(African American); but the overall hotel, Spa services, and employees were sweet and very accommodating. Also the breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent for golfers!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, spacious room
Cons: Shuttle services should be either free for the guests or at least a reasonable fee
Location: Good location if you want just to use the hotel's facilities otherwise far from activities.
It's a beautiful and clean resort . Good restaurant and bar inside the hotel. Beautiful pool . It's not close to other activities. You must have a car or use taxi to go other places. They have very expensive shuttle service that even their own staff suggest to take Uber instead! The resort should offer free shuttle services for their guests since this resort is far from all activities and a high resort fee for their guests. Excellent place for golfers!