Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel, close to good shopping, beach.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Loved this place! Would come again! Close to wonderful restaurants, pet friendly! Will come back! Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Cons: You need to reserve parking for your guest up front. There is the club sugar and all the parking spaces were taken by the young people.
Wish I could have found a parking up front. Old folks like us had to park in the back of the hotel and walk to the lobby. God for bid it was raining. Hotel need to reserve guest parking up front. Would not stay there again because of that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Garden Florida

Horrible manager

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Tony one of the hotels staff, that said he was a manager was so rude, he insinuating we were lying about a problem we had. He was so unprofessional about how he tried to handle it. I don't think he was a manager and I have never been treated like that from staff of a Marriott before. Very unprofessional treatment from such a fine establishment. Will not go back to their facilities again. Their rectifying the situation was to send him to my room and have him apologize. Which was a little embarrassing. It would have been better than nothing except it wasn't an apology, it was list of excuses for his behavior. There is no reason to treat your guests that way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hated the handicap room - the main door stuck and was really hard to close . Everything else was GREAT !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Obed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Really bad customer service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west palm beach

Wrong room type

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Cons: It would be helpful if the noisy nightclub was mentioned in the hotel info. No parking available.
After confirming room reservation over the phone, we were told it was a king bed room at check in. I informed them that I had reserved a room with two beds. The front desk person told me that they don't get that information with the reservation. When I told her I had confirmed the room earlier in the day, she ignored me and told me they would but in a roll away bed. Terrible customer service. When you book with the Marriott, you expect better service. For the price, a roll away bed is unacceptable. I will not be using the Marriott brand again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Only negative was the late check in time. My flight landed early and I just wanted to get settled. There's a hotel bar and a pool though and everyone was friendly and accommodating. Easy drive to places and not far from airport or beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Comfortable was able to check in very early and get situated befofe we hit the beach 15 mins away. Easily acessed off the highway as well.