Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, but be prepared to pay for almost everything

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The resort is excellent, truly friendly staff. They don't have parking, so if you are staying for several days, then you have to pay about $30 for valet PER night. Be careful of the fridge contents and all snacks. You will find a very enticing fridges, full of drinks, wine, 4-5 brands of beer, nuts, chocolate bars. It's not included, be careful and if you have kids, tell them not to touch anything. A very small bottle of wine is $30 Most residents are spending their time at the Laguna Pool, kids love it there, huge slide, waterfall. Overall, it is an excellent place. Enjoy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
Considering the daily rate the hotel charges for every little thing which is unlike a hotel that I have experienced for the price not a pleasant experience in that sense
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Location, well kept and friendly staff
Location: Shopping,restaurants and beautiful surroundings
Wonderful hotel, beautiful facility near shopping and beachfront is great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Marilyn gets extra kudos for helping my family.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
We had a great room. Beautiful weather. Great Service! Especially from staff at pool, front desk and Frank at concierge. Marilyn was always helping my family at pool and in the lobby area.
3 out of 5
by Robert from NY

Big room but no fun

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I wouldn't consider it a "Hotel" more like condominiums with 2 pools and 1 restaurant. The room was very big and very clean. There was construction (a new hotel) going on right outside our balcony and although we could see the beach the construction site was the main focus. For $600+ per night the hotel should have made us aware of the construction with all its noise. I tried to get our room changed but they said there was nothing else available. They definitely should not be charging full prices if you have to be on the side of the building where the construction is taking place. Call ahead valet parking was a joke as the car was never brought up until you actually went down to the attendant and gave him your number. There is no nightlife on Singer Island other then to restaurants, Johnny Longboats and Two Goats. And although they were not bad places to go to, they are the only places. Like I said the room itself was great because of its size but I would much rather stay in a resort hotel in an area with some sort of nightlife and restaurants close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review about your recent stay. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Palm Beach - Singer Island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Warrington PA

top notch

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
service was amazing. Concierge was so helpful in finding what we were looking for in restaurants and entertainment. Staff very friendly. Offered a complimentary cocktail for having to wait a little long for service at beach bar restaurant. Were granted late check out no problem. Johnny Longboats was excellent food, large portions, great atmosphere and in walking distance. No problem getting chairs at either pool location. The only complaint is drinks are very expensive. Would have had many more had the just been $10 per drink instead of $15. Haven't experienced this high cost at other 5* hotels we have stayed at.
4 out of 5
by Karen from boston

Just OK

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was not as nice as the price. The valet car service was never quick and easy. The elevators were slow and there were only 2, the third was broken with no evidence of repair. The room was very nice, having a full kitchen was a plus with an ice maker. The bathroom was nice but the lighting was terrible. The pool was just OK, nothing elaborate, and it was almost impossible to get lunch service around the pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
I have two complaints: the room was not made up until about 6:00 PM each day. In addition, I had a table lamp with a faulty wire. A repairman promptly came and ended up taking the lamp, saying he would return it "shortly". The entire hotel staff was friendly, smiling, and helpful. Two ladies at the front desk were particularly friendly and help. Both Morgan and Randi deserve kudos. Overall the stay was excellent.