Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: clean, beautiful location
Cons: More night life needed. Music and events by the beach
Location: a few good restaurants on singer island but mostly have to drive to palm beach.
great, nice resort. a bit quiet at night time for 3 teen boys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Lovely hotel, nice pool and beach areas. Rooms are amazing. Service was slow and hotel staff weren't the most accommodating but nice experience overall. Saw large turtles on the beach which was fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You'll pay extras

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: right on the beach, friendly staff, well stocked kitchenette, washer/dryer in the room, big tub
Cons: offer something free instead of a la carte everything... how about a breakfast buffet?
Note that there will be a $30/day Resort Fee and $28/day Valet Parking charge not paid via Expedia, just be ready. Also, no complimentary breakfast so take advantage of the nearby Publix and stock up your kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private beach with friendly staff

Posted May 29, 2017
Great Experience with friendly staff. My wife and I will be back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Nice Condo like Hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Has amenities like the comforts of home, small washer/dryer on suite, kitchen, nice floor plan. Restaurant 3800 Ocean served pretty good food, friendly staff, complimentary appetizer and cocktails with dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ocean view (coastal view) means construction view

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Upscale, quality property, nice amenities including restaurant, tiki bar, pool areas.
I booked one of the most expensive rooms available at the Marriott Singer Island. The room on Expedia described as 'ocean view (coastal view)' on the property, 2 nights; When I checked in, the attendee mentioned 'coastal view'. I replied 'coastal view? You mean 'ocean view', right?' She replied, 'no, it is a coastal view'. I said 'what does that mean as I believed I paid for ocean front room?' She replied 'sir, it is a coastal view room'. The room was on the side of the building, far to the west away from the ocean and faced a construction site directly next door to the property. I had a construction view, roof top view of a lower floor and kids pool area. The construction workers worked the entire time over the weekend. Relentless banging, power tools, dust, crane operating, generators, workers with constant noise from 7 am to 5 pm. I complained again to the front desk, with the comment back to me was 'we'll see what can be done.' No one came back to me or offered another room. There is no ocean view from inside the unit. The only way to see the ocean was outside balcony with restricted view of the ocean between the resort and the building under construction. I attached photos for review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice property, good for a great get away!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed all the amenities especially the pool and beach area. The spa located on the property also provides execellant services.
Cons: There are two pools and one of them is more kid friendly and more emphasis should be to send the individuals with children under 12.
Location: There is plenty of places to eat, drink and shop located with 5 minute drive of the hotel. Great location!
This is a beautiful hotel property and resort. It is great for getting away and staying in luxury at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent room and service was great. Food and amenities were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best of Condo living located on the beach. Stu

Posted Feb 18, 2017
What a beautiful hotel located right on the beach. The rooms are incredibly large featuring a full kitchen, living room, bedrooms and washer & dryer. Very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Room was huge and beautiful

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed only one night and wish it had been longer! The room was a suite and was gorgeous--big, nicely appointed with a full kitchen, and a balcony. Large bathroom. Would have been happy to stay there for an extended trip. Oh, and right on the ocean!