Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.C.

Location is great, facility is in need of repair.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: too much to tell
Location: great central location, near the airport, and multiple golf venues.
The people and location were wonderful, the facility inside and out is in need of renovation. The pest control is in need of review or renewal. Could not in good conscience recommend to a friend. Facility seems to have gone downhill since stay there last year at the same time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Bruno, CA

Security Deposit

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Why do they need a $100 room security deposit when they have my debit card on file? Upon checking out (At the FRONT DESK), the clerk forgot to refund my CASH deposit (yes, I forgot, ALSO [should be staff responsibility-- in the computer, right??]). Now, 5 days later, still no actual work being done to send my deposit (just emails back and forth authorizing a money order at MY expense! [Plus postage taken out!]). Such a nice trip back to where I lived 30 years ago, MARRED by staff incompetence.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Lacking

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Location was fine, though it's hard to get out of their lot due to traffic. The room was in need of a complete renovation. Rug was dirty to the point I did not want to take my shoes off. No fridge in room and only ice machine was on the fourth floor (and elevators were a bit clunky). There was no shampoo samples in the bathroom. Pool was also in need of cleaning. They also have Chiclet sized pillows that while comfortable, are not practical.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Close to highway and downtown. However facility was not very clean (paint peeling, ants in the bathroom, stains on the rugs). Always noise in the hallway at all hours (not a quiet place). Everything seemed a little old and run down. Facility needs upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Ga

Nice and convenient to the airport and the area.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Easy to find, has an outdoor pool, small and quaint hotel rather than huge and packed out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

A solid, good stay at a great price!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: New paint job?
Location: The location is good - close to shopping and dining. It is on a busy highway, but the traffic noise does not penetrate the motel.
This hotel does the very best it can, in its category. The room was very clean, the bed, fabulous (this is important for an elderly couple -- we both found the mattress excellent) and the staff was courteous and helpful. The price was particularly attractive, as our plan was to just use the room for one night, before flying home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Pool The pool area was very nice and the pool was

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Cleanleness
Hotel was ran down and the rugs in our room were disgustingly dirty. It advertised a restaurant, however it was closed and you needed to cross a divided highway to find a restaurant. The staff was friendly and lobby was presentable. The halls to the rooms were dark and rug was not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Close to interstates. Very quiet inside room! Air conditioning constant (most fluctuate too warm then too cold).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delray beach FL

No Friils-Decent Price

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I needed the room for less than 24 hrs - a spot to shower & sleep during a long road trip. Easy off 95 or turnpike, room was ready @ arrival. Super quiet hallways. Able to check out in a.m. within minutes. Those pretty girls & front desk ... so sweet, courteous & efficient ... I'll be back this season,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

disappointing

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Tim, the front desk clerk @ 4:00am when I checked out was very helpful.
Cons: Make sure towels are changed after each guest. Mine smelt like men's aftershave. Shower should have hot water.
Location: Street was way to busy to cross on foot to get something to eat. Nothing offered in hotel
NO hot water in the bathroom to shower or wash up. Front desk had no singles for change to use vending machine, saw a bug crawling across nightstand