Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
I enjoyed my stay there. The hotel is nestled in a quiet location and accessible to many activities. The staff is also friendly, competent and do their best to make all guests stay comfortable. My stay was short, but I definitely look forward to returning again and hopefully for a longer, more memorable time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Dog friendly
Cons: Having the amount of employees needed so people can check in and out without having to wait for someone to come and man the front desk.
Location: Perfect Vodka Amphitheatre 8 miles awayl
Door locked when we got there at 11 pm. Other hotel guest let us in. Person at front desk had not been there when we were at front door. No one there when we went to check out the next day. Came back later and someone was there. Not enough employees
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells moldy. Rooms terrible.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Smells moldy. Rooms terrible. Asked for refund but management would not refund. Ended up having to go to another hotel and pay for two hotels just to be comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty hotel, staff was pleasant

Posted Apr 19, 2017
BED BUGS, ruined my vacation. I was bit multiple times. Disgusting and Painful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Good location. Nice staff ............................................................................................................................................. ................ ................. ................................................................ ........................... / .........................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from balanced

Vampire City

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I won't lie - I completely understand the reason for the room - it is simple, there is hot water, and a clean bed for the night. But what became apparent quickly was the mosquitos in the room - not one, but easily 15-20 waiting for me to sleep and eat me alive. For one hour, it was a killing field. Mosquitos on walls, behind paintings, everywhere... I was on a mission. We got them all... I thought. Except one in the morning. I felt like the blood for a vampire fest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Needs improvement

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds, AC, Desk
Location: Cracker Barrel next door, gas station/minimart short drive around the corner, stadium close.
Booked it over other hotels because usually know what I'm getting with a Red Roof. Check in and out was easy, people there were good - housekeeping came knocking and opening the door at 10am even though there's a do not disturb sign on the handle - on the back of the door it says check out is 12pm, she said it was 11am. Really do not get why they do this, it's not check out time, there's a sign on the door, GO TO THE NEXT ROOM! Bed was VERY stiff making it difficult to get a good nights sleep and the air conditioner rattled oddly but worked, just like to have least the fan running through the night to block out the outside noises, this AC unit needs to be replaced (as seems to be a common theme looking at the other reviews). Also not sure what the "Plus" is, the desk was not much of one, very tiny. Room was clean, some bugs but it's Florida with an outside entrance, it's expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Air Conditioner

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I change rooms few times and the AC didn't work in any of them horrible won't be staying there any more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very friendly

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Hotel is close by n workers were very friendly ,I would visit again .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Posted Mar 12, 2017
I was given a room and when I walked in the room had someone's stuff in the room as if they were staying there so I was given another room which was better but the tub had standing water and there was a bad leak in the hallway outside of the room. Only stay if you have NO other options.