Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice hotel awesome staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The pool area somewhat outdated.Variety of beverages limited at the bar.
Location: The beach a plus restaurants close by.
The toilett made a horrible loud noise, woke up everyone in the middle of the night. Bar does not serve Coors light.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Great pool. We had lunch by the pool which was very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harmony, FL

Not so nice as in the pictures

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Small room, drinking glasses always dirty, awful American coffee buffet, dirty swimming pool area. It is definitely not a 4 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Very nice. Staff was accommodating. And very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Florida Atlantic University

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Nice business class hotel. As a Mariott Marquis member I received Breakfast Included coupons that included a really nice buffet brunch. Overall service was very good, attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Excellent hotel. Beautiful pool and many stores and restaurants within walking distance
2 out of 5
by Victoria

Total disappointment. No value whatsoever

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel is sub standard and not a credit to the Renaissance brand. A clean but uncomfortable room and a front desk staff that was cold. The neighborhood was scary. I have braved many roads to go to a restaurant nearby, etc but not this time. A very bad neighborhood with very dark streets at night. The restaurant was terrible and service there was sketchy at best. the food was awful. The bellman was excellent, the only person who had a good morning and smile to give. I would not stay here again and will not be able to trust these hotels as obviously they are not all held to the same standard. I went from this hotel to the Renaissance in Tampa and there is no comparison. The Tampa Renaissance was beautiful, had all the amenities that you would expect with a superior restaurant and a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
A beautiful hotel, with excellent staff and reasonable rates!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great outdoor area! Staff was really nice. Room was okay but I don't think recently renovated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is showing its age. It is over rated.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is over rated. It is clean but age is showing ,bathroom had rust and wall paper was pealing. Bed was soft.