Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Sleeping on cardboard, I mean sleep on the bed.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
First time staying at this hotel. All the hotspots on Atlantic Avenue are within walking distance this hotel definitely hits five stars for location! The rooms also have stainless steel appliances (I stayed in a studio style room) but no separate tub or shower. The all-inclusive continental breakfast was a nice touch but time I got downstairs at 9 AM most of the food was already gone and the line to make waffles was at least a 30 minute wait. I woke up so late because I tossed and turned all night the bed felt like I was laying on old outdated mattress the sheets felt like cardboard and the pillows were crap! I don't travel very often but for $149 I expect to have at least a pillow top mattress and a good nights sleep. First and last time, I'll be sleeping at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Pleasant stay & Nice facility

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location and the cleanliness
Cons: none
Location: Unfortunately did not see much that nite and the next day. Though noticed some nice homes driving A1A south along the coast.
A one nite stay on a saturday. Room fresh paint odor triggering a respiratory issue was quickly resolved with another room on the 11th floor with great view: an upgrade! Nice and clean hotel. Breakfast was good. Unfortunately stormy evening and overcast the next morning spoiled all outdoor activities. Will return for a weekend and make it to the beach two block away. 4+ Alex & Marie
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel was old, the ventilation system was not very good, it was difficult to sleep at night and we got hot . our room Was between two other rooms which had adjoining doors but it felt like you were right next door to the people because you could hear them all night
5 out of 5
by deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by BRIAN from Boynton Beach

Make up for lost money

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
I always get charged for something else from the stay at the hotel. This is the second time. The hotel is pinching pennies
4 out of 5
by nadia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert A. from Stony Brook, NY

Couple's getaway to the warm weather of Florida

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great. It's located a very short walk to the beach, shopping, restaurants, etc. The hotel staff was great, and the amenities were numerous and first class. Gorgeous pool, gym, and other facilities available. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Absolutely love this hotel!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Perfect location. You can walk to the beach in two minutes or stroll down Atlantic Avenue and you tons of shopping, eating, drinking, or just hanging out. Big rooms and the majority of them have an excellent view and you can see the ocean. I will definitely be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake worth, fl

Quick getaway

Posted Apr 9, 2016
My husband and I totally enjoyed our stay in room 405, located just 1/2 block from the ocean in Delray beach. It's location is great and also the accommodations were pretty good too. For the $189 felt we got our money's worth. The room had a nice view of the pool from the balcony, which was furnished with adirondac chairs, perfect for enjoying the outside breeze. The balcony plate glass sliding doors were thick and totally blocked out all out side noises when closed. The room was clean and very comfortable, especially bed and pillows, so we had great naps and a good nights sleep. The room was a suite, as advertised, with complete, albeit, mini-kitchen. We didn't really use it except to chill our wine. But for the review, it had a glass top 1-burner built into the counter, 2-door-fridge/freezer, a microwave, sink, kitchen cabinets, all needed cutlery, dishes, including wine glasses, basic condiments, coffee and coffee maker. Free covered parking and internet. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The front staff have us spot-on recommendations, on where to eat. The breakfast bar was hearty and plentiful and they kept it open 1 hour past the posted time. It's walking distance to great restaurants, the ocean, and some interesting night spots. The only observation is that the outside common areas, including pool deck could use a good pressure cleaning. The water on the pool was a bit cloudy. But all considered, I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by kevin

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
the only issue was my wife not enjoying the pillows. She was not happy with the size or softness.