Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The place to stay in trendy Delray Beach!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel was in the heart of Delray Beach, one block away from the gorgeous beach. Breakfasts were bountiful, with lots of choices. The one bedroom apartments were spotless and large. The pool and surrounding area was gorgeous and included a hot tub. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Parking was free.
Cons: Nothing to complain about. Our stay was entirely positive.
Location: Great shops and restaurants. Alot of the restaurants were expensive, but we also ate great pizza at Pizza Rustico, and burgers at Burger Fi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel with help staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The morning breakfast was very good.
Cons: The cable was terrible.
Location: There are a lot of shops and restaurants in walking distance from hotel.
The hotel staff were all very nice and helpful. The pool was very nice but the towels were a little worn, I was given a towel that was all torn up. The room was a nice clean room. We had a problem with one of the tv's but after calling the front desk we had a maintenance staff member in our room very shortly after calling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY suburb

A very pleasant 4 week stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The room size was adequate for a relatively long stay; larger than a typical hotel room. I wanted to be able to cook some meals in-room, but the kitchen area is not sufficient either in space or equipment to do much more than reheating. There is an oven/cooktop combo, a full size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker and toaster. However, prep space is nil and the eat-in table is tiny. Equipment was a few pots and pans, spatulas, and place settings for four. Breakfast downstairs is a limited buffet, which I found insufficient, but I noted that most other guests seemed satisfied. (I am a health nut.) There are two TVs one each in the living area and bed area. There is no physical separation between them (no door) so two people watching two programs at the same time does not work. The bed was quite firm, too much so for me, but that is very subjective. All in all the room served us well, so much so that when I found an airbnb much more spacious and slightly cheaper than the hotel, my wife declined to move. If the need arose, I would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great location for everything.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
It's great just having the beach in short walking distance. Also in short walking there are many great food places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olney, MD

Large room, close to beach, restaurants and shops

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Daily breakfast. Large suite. Full kitchen,2 televisions. Free parking for hotel guests.
Cons: No improvements needed.
Location: 1 1/2 blocks to beach. In the center of restaurants and shopping.
Large comfortable room. Full hot american breakfast. Staff was friendly, hotel was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm beach

Amazing hotel at an amazing location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Due to the saturation of work I needed to have a break and try to relax and at the last minute I decided to make a reservation at resident in hotel witch is a about 15 miles from home. Let me tell you that base on previous experiences at other local and out state hotels I wasnt expecting too much fron it but it was amazing,!!!!. the entire stay was pleasant and relaxing , it was 12 out 10. I will definitely be back soon!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Muy amable la gente, el hotel cerca a la playa, buenas habitaciones, buena piscina y jacuzzi, desayuno completo. Volveria a este hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C. NY.

Nice hotel close to beach and strip.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Free parking on premises was worth it. The kitchenette made eating restaurant leftovers easy. Complimentary breakfast was delicious. Close to stores and restaurants on the strip. Beautiful view from the balcony. One block from beach.
4 out of 5
by Sussette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Sleeping on cardboard, I mean sleep on the bed.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
First time staying at this hotel. All the hotspots on Atlantic Avenue are within walking distance this hotel definitely hits five stars for location! The rooms also have stainless steel appliances (I stayed in a studio style room) but no separate tub or shower. The all-inclusive continental breakfast was a nice touch but time I got downstairs at 9 AM most of the food was already gone and the line to make waffles was at least a 30 minute wait. I woke up so late because I tossed and turned all night the bed felt like I was laying on old outdated mattress the sheets felt like cardboard and the pillows were crap! I don't travel very often but for $149 I expect to have at least a pillow top mattress and a good nights sleep. First and last time, I'll be sleeping at this hotel.