Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel that needs a renovation

Posted May 9, 2017
I stayed here for one night because I had a job interview in the area. I regret picking this hotel. My room smelled horrible (like bad body odor), the hallway leading to the rooms also smelled bad. It's like they need to get new carpeting because the smells were coming from the carpets. The place just needs a complete renovation. The lobby and other common areas seemed fine and somewhat updated, but that is where they fool you. Like I said before, the rest of the place ( room hallways and rooms) needs a renovation - popcorn ceilings in room, outdated bathroom, etc. The breakfast was fine and the staff was fine. But I won't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Stu, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Although I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and that our staff treated you well, I am so sorry you didn't like our recently renovated property. All rooms were redone a few years ago and the hallway carpet is fairly new. I just walked the property and I didn't notice any odor. Regardless, we like hearing feedback from all of our guests and I appreciate you taking the time. We do hope that you give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Stuart Levy Area General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Be prepared to defend your room choice

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: it was a clean room
Cons: Customer service at the front desk.See the post above. i should not have had to fight with the front desk person when I PRE-PAID in full for the room.
I pre paid for a king bed room but when I got there I was told I was receiving a 2 double bed. I have not slept on a double size bed since I was a kid. They offered no rate adjustment so I demanded the room I already paid in full for over three weeks ago. After a two minute wait I received the king size bed I paid for. Make sure you have your receipt so they cant push you around. Very bad start to an otherwise nice trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Stuart, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry that you were not offered the room type you reserved when you arrived. This is not the norm for us and since I don't have all the details, I'm not sure if this was booked through a third party which does not guarantee you a room type. However, I am so pleased to hear that were able to get you into a king room within 2 minutes. We hope to see you back again in the future. Sincerely, Stuart Levy Area General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Booked a King, but did not have one when I checked in. Place smelled like moth balls. Bed was so close to TV that I could not get to closet and window on the other side of the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Stu, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so sorry that we did not have the bed type you reserved and that you did not enjoy your suite. I will share with my entire team so that this does not occur again as this is not how we normally operate. Our suites were renovated a few years ago and most of our guests find them to be comfortable as you can see by our other reviews, but I am sure they are not for everyone. Thanks again and we do hope you give us another chance. Sincerely, Stuart Levy Area General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near I 95 but road closures on exit

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Next to active railroad, lots of road construction. Hotel was nice and clean Nice pool and fitness area..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Stu, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for submitting your review. I am so pleased to hear that you found our property to be clean with a nice pool and fitness area. We hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Stuart Levy Area General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, nice hotel, adequate location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The entire staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was clean and comfortable for the price. The location was a bit isolated but easy access to the interstate and a short ride to beach and attraction. The only downfall was the noise level around the pool. Planes, trains and construction could be heard from the pool area. This was not an issue however in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NY

Business friendly

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Perfect for business ,convenience and all round ease
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Good hotel, convenient location.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious & comfortable. Very nice breakfasts. Excellent staff at front desk & kitchen. Loved the walking trail across the street. Many birds
Cons: Speed of elevators.
Location: Convenient to many restaurants, Morikami Gardens & Towne Centre Mall. Great location, close to I-95, so nothing is too far away.
This was our second stay at this property. Can not complain about anything, however, there is work going on at the local I-95 interchange, so that from early morning to 5:00 p.m. we were subject to the sound of pile drivers. Also, it's proximity to the Tri-Rail track is a bit disconcerting as the pool area is quite noisy. Obviously these are things which are not under the control of the hotel, but I think it might have been helpful had they notified us about the interstate construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Clean surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast! Healthy and abundant

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Gym
Hotel guests (and staff) were polite and courteous which made our experience even more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Very impressed on how clean the hotel was. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Check in was super easy. The room was very modern and clean.