Ratings based on 2,147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

総じて悪くはないホテル

Posted Feb 11, 2016
毎年1月に地元で開催されるお祭り、「South Florida Fair」に行く為にこのホテルを利用しました。 結論から言って、悪くはないホテルだと思います。 何より空港から近く、リムジンが出ているのがいいです。途中中抜けしてTri Railでマイアミにも行ったのですが、なんとその際、近くのWest Palm Beach駅にもリムジンで連れて行ってくれました。これには感激。 「South Florida Fair」に行く際にはホテルにタクシーを頼みましたが、他の方もレビューで書かれている通り、白タクだったのには困りました。法外な額は取られませんでしたが、ホテルの印象は少し悪くなりました。 ホテルが所謂モーテルタイプですが、部屋はなかなか広々としているし、大きなソファのあるロビーもゆったり快適です。 朝食はやはり簡素で、使い捨てのプラスチックの皿、スプーン、フォークで安っぽさ満点ですが、業務用みたいな肉と卵もあり、無理矢理お腹いっぱいにする事は出来ます。ワッフルを専用機で自分で作って食べるのは楽しいです。 そうそう、24時間ロビーでのコーヒーサービスがあるのはGoodです! フロントのスタッフは、人にもよりますが、感じが良く親切な人もいます。 プールは誰一人入っている人はいなく、自分も勇気が無くて計4泊の滞在中一度も利用しませんでした。 おっとそう言えば、宿泊最終日モーニングコールを頼みましたが、かかってきませんでした。これは減点。 ホテル周辺はほとんど何もありませんが、すぐ近くにあるレストラン、IHOPはなかなか安くて美味しく、滞在中何度か利用しました。 宿泊レポでした。思い出深い滞在になりました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

It is not worth the nightly rate charged.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The location, very close to the airport and car rental companies.
Cons: The smell on their rooms and making sure there are no bugs inside the room, maybe it's time to call the exterminator company.
Location: There is really nothing to do around, it is surrounded by the airport, gas stations, car rental companies, and the freeways.
1) I requested a non-smoking room which was granted to me but the room stunk so bad like smoking smell that it took me a while to get used to it but I was nausated the first night. If I would have known I would have stayed at a Motel6 or Super8 Motel instead for half the price. 2) There were also bugs (mosquitos, termites and aunts) in my room, I didn't feel quite comfortable inside because of the bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL.

Location for our medical appts. was perfect.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: The staff, cleanliness, and very good breakfast. The breakfast was very tasty with eggs and turkey and regular sausage.Attentive staff in the dinigroo
Cons: Lighting in the room-need for a floor lamp over reading chair.
Location: Very central-everything to do in Palm Beach, West Palm Beach, and points North and South. Very close to RTE. 95.
Organized, friendly staff and although older and remodeled smaller rooms very suitable and very clean with good amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Ja expresso anteriormente
Cons: Ser implodido e ser construido um novo hotel. DE OUTRA REDE, eh claro.
Location: A localizacao eh excelente, tanto que migrei para outro hotel a menos de 1 km de distancia, onde tem-se tudo perto.
Jamais, em tempo algum, me hospedei em hotel tao horroroso. Se eh que pode ser chamado de hotel. Tinha reserva, pre-paga para duas noites, mas na manha apos aprimeira noite fiz o check out ate mesmo com o risco de nao receber o reembolso, ja em procedimento pela Expedia. Pelo que conclui, o Stay Inn na verdade foi transformado em uma casa de comodos, um cortico, onde residem diversas familias. Sugiro que a Expedia suspenda as operacoes com aquele estabelecimento. Fiz entao nova reserva, tambem pela Expedia, no Hampton Inn quase ao lado, onde estou muitissimo satisfeito. Tanto que apos o primeiro perido de duas noites, extendi por mais uma noite. Qualquer mais esclarecimento, por favor, nao hesitem em me procurar. E obrigado por se esforcarem para que pudesse ver de volta meu dinheiro da diaria nao utilizada.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from old bridge nj

Not good, dirty, bad smell

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Good location .. Over price.. Good staff Terrible room condition
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Instead of the Stay Inn, I would say STAY AWAY

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The minute you walk into the hotel lobby it smells like stale cigarette smoke. The attendant at the front desk was rude and not very helpful. The " manager" if that is what you call her was useless. There was a long line for check in and she just sat in the back office and did not bother to help out, maybe that was why the attendant was rude. The room was not much better than the lobby, it smelled like stale smoke (in a non- smoking room). The chair at desk was put together with duck tape. The room did not smell clean, we did not stay, we checked out. I do not recommend this hotel and I strongly encourage Expedia to remove them from their list of hotels. It was not a pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to the Airport

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: All the rooms and the outside of the building needs to be updated.
Location: The hotel is really close to the airport and just minutes away from downtown.
The hotel staff was very nice and helpful, but the accommodations were disappointing. The hotel was rundown and didn't offer much in the way of amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Jacquie Edman GM, Hotel Management
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on you recent stay with us. I would like you to know that we take our customers comment very seriously as we try to improve our self’s to provide our guest the best customer service. It is refreshing to know that our team members made your stay an enjoyable one and we hope to serve you in the further. Thank you for staying at the Stay Inn West Palm Beach Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

OK for short stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Stayed for 1 week here but it was only for sleeping and parking. Bare minimum. Not bad for that, but if you want to wash clothes there's no laundry. No clothes hangers unless you ask. OK for a place near airport and car rentals, I guess.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Our heater didn't work which created an uncomfortable temperature in our room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
the experience was OK only stayed there because it was close to the places i had to go the room was OK the people was nice only problem i had was it was close to the airport so the noise was a little distracting other than that i will stay again