Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Calme et sérénité

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Le cadre!
Cons: la propreté dans les chambres
Location: Un tout petit peu excentré, la rue principale du centre ville est tout de même facile d'accès à pied. Pour la plage, cela demande de marcher un peu.
Un petit jardin tropical qui inspire le calme et la sérénité. Des arbres et fleurs magnifiques, des bassins et des petites cascades rafraîchissantes, des kiosques sous les manguiers et un petit air de jazz qui renvoient un siècle en arrière... Détente assurée.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Use to be a great place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Our first 2 times there was great, very disappointed especially after waiting to go on vacation there for 4 months.
Cons: Take care of the issues mentioned above.
Location: Nice.
1. There were 2 weddings on a Saturday, I think the hotel should have mentioned that. 2. Limited room in the restaurant. 3. People singing, smoking, yelling and running around till 2am. 4. My room was next to the stairs going to the second floor, people up and down all night. 5. The pool was full of decaying leaves and fish, could not use it. 6. Wedding party around pool, could not use it even if the hotel removed the dead fish. 7. The room was musty/humid, had to keep the air conditioner on all the time, it was like a meat locker. 8. Asked for change of $5 to use in parking meter at beach, the front desk said they had no change and directed me to a diner 3 blocks away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient A taste of old Florida

Posted Aug 11, 2015
A peaceful environment If I had known I would have asked for a first floor room There are no elevators
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Has plenty of ambiance but my room had issues with a door that would not lock. The hand painted floors were beautiful but not well cleaned
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A tropical paradise "inn" in DelRay Beach-

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Just perfect. Beautiful grounds, amazing accommodations, and walking distance to our restaurant reservations that evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathryn from Moorestown, NJ

Lush Oasis

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
We visited for 3 nights in celebration of a recent birthday. Our stay happened to fall over Valentine's/President's weekend. We were thrilled with our beautiful suite- it was clean, comfortable, quiet and whimsically decorated, which we loved. The lush grounds are spectacular, staff pleasant and helpful. We dined at the restaurant on Valentine's Day evening and for a holiday, the meal was exceptional. We walked everywhere including to the beach- not once did we get into our rental car! The hotel is also very convenient from the Ft. Lauderdale airport. Planning to return- for longer next time. Sundy House was truly an oasis in hip, happening DelRay Beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Lovely retreat that personifies romance!

Posted Feb 6, 2015
I was simply delighted with all facets of the Sundy House. Staff was amazing, accommodations warm, inviting and comfortable, location ideal! Sunday brunch is also one of a kind as are the romantic evening dinners. Innovative and truly exceptional cuisine! Is now my ultimate favorite escape!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kenneth s

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamela from Ann Arbor

Pleasant stay but could improve customer service

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very nice and quiet stay at the Sundy House. The room was nice, beds comfortable, large bathroom, and the kitchenette is a plus. The Inn part of the Sundy house does not seem to be the main attraction but instead their restaurant seems to be the major feature. The grounds are lovely but the customer service and attention when you are staying there is lacking. I did not feel like the front desk cared if we were staying at their Inn or not. Having stayed at Crane's Beach House where the customer service is quite good--it was somewhat of a shock not to even be acknowledged when walking around the grounds. Otherwise, a very pleasant stay.