Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location and Cool Quarters!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons: A pool would really have been nice.
Arrived a bit early to Sundy House and decided to try my luck by seeing if they would hold my bags at registration so I could grab a bite for lunch. To my surprise, they offered to check me in and quickly offered me my room key. Stayed in Room 4- which is really a townhouse with all sorts of great, quirky touches. Rooms were clean and cute- and the bed was super comfy. Nice balcony view over the gardens with the sound of water filtering through the bedroom. Only downside (and NOT Sundy House's fault) is the train blows through several times late evening and early morning, horn proudly announcing it's arrival. For a weekend stay- no biggie! Recommend for sure- GREAT value for the money!
5 out of 5
by Judith from Miami

Beautiful romantic getaway

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a quiet area of Delray Beach. The grounds are breathtaking; having dinner at their magnificent restaurant outside in a gazebo for two was a dream. The rooms need a bit of sprucing up but I understand that that's in the works.
5 out of 5
by Ozgur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place!

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Super place, awesome location and very comfortable and clean. Very unique and private with the garden setting but accessible to all Atlantic Ave has to offer. Would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Late arrival, not a problem!

Posted Feb 17, 2016
I had planned to get there early enough to have dinner but did not arrive until 10:30. Fortunately, the front desk was ready for my late arrival. They were ready for my late arrival and helped me check in quickly. My room was spacious and immaculately clean. While I had toured the property previously this was my first stay over night. I was not disappointed. I would go again and will plan my stay to arrive early enough to enjoy the bar and restaurant. Just two blocks from Atlantic Ave. shops and restaurants. go and enjoy!
4 out of 5
by Jane from Pa

Sundy House just missed being great

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Beautiful grounds with lush gardens. Room was very nice and comfortable with a little balcony, crazy orange and pink colors but funky and cool. Great location an easy walk to all downtown attractions and 30 minute walk to beach. Cons: toilet backed up once. Free breakfast was coffee/tea only. Swim pond was closed. Restaurant had limited hours. More attention paid to rental of facilities for weddings and dinners than to overnight guests. Not bad overall but peak season price of $650.00 for two nights wasn't really justified for just a nice room.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Lake worth, Florida

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Pool was closed entire time for private events. We weren't able To explore around in the day time Private party on the grounds (sat night) had young children running throughout the property, including our dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town, hidden gem

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Location
We enjoyed the property and the beautiful vegetation, the natural pool was integrating.
4 out of 5
by John from Atlanta

Great location to Del Rey. Very nice propery

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and the property was really great. Enjoyed the trip very much. The staff was exceptional with requests. I was able to hear a train go by a couple of times that woke me up. Not sure how often that happens. I was traveling during the week.