Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleeping surrounded by lush tropical forest

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This is a quiet retreat but within a 5 minute walk to all the action and restaurants. The rooms have comfortable beds and linens, refrigerator, Keurig coffee maker and patios. Theme style rooms feel somewhat retro and can be dark but the outside gardens draw me back to staying again and again. Dinner at one of the tables located around the trees and ponds is a romantic experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Private, tropical oasis

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel has a diffeernt atmosphere from large chains.It is very centrally located yet seems like it could be on a tropical island.
Cons: Better lighting is needed on the stairs. We had to check out early due to our flight. The staircase didn't have a light making it a little dangerous.
Location: You are able to walk to many restaurants and shopping places. There are many art galleries down PINEAPPLE section as well as a nearby theatre.
The hotel is a very short walk off Atlantic Avenue. The grounds are beautiful with lush tropical plantings and fresh water ponds. Other than the sounds of occasional passing trains, the room was very quiet. Our unit had a small balcony/deck equipped with a small table and two chairs. This area was screened from below with bamboo plants and was a great place to relax while reading or sipping a beverage. The hotel has a high end restaurant that seemed very popular. (we did not dine there). Tables are scattered on pathways around the main building. The tables are lighted from overhead lanterns as well as candles. It looked like a romantic setting for a special occasion. The lobby provides muffins, fruit and coffee in the morning. Our room also had a kitchenette and coffee maker. Please note that ice is readily available but one orders it from the desk as the hotel does not have an ice machine near the accommodations
4 out of 5
by mark from West palm

Nice place!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was very nice here, only drawback is there was construction repair and painting going on and we felt " in the way". Otherwise a great night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic walk but stay elsewhere

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff fantastic grounds rooms on first floor no more then a 2.5 stars. No pool as advertised. For the cost no even remotely decent.
2 out of 5
by Charles from Georgia

Absolute honesty.......mediocre accommodations

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Magnificent grounds, accomodating staff but the accommodations (some rooms like ours) were at best utilitarian. You cannot sleep in because of the noise.... leaf blowing general maintenance start before 8 and the noise is ridiculous. The bathroom sink would not drain and was reported but not repaired. Mold on he shower tile was terrible. Overall, walk and enjoy magnificent grounds and ponds but stay elsewhere. Accommodations (ours) at best are two and and a half stars.
3 out of 5
by timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location and Cool Quarters!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons: A pool would really have been nice.
Arrived a bit early to Sundy House and decided to try my luck by seeing if they would hold my bags at registration so I could grab a bite for lunch. To my surprise, they offered to check me in and quickly offered me my room key. Stayed in Room 4- which is really a townhouse with all sorts of great, quirky touches. Rooms were clean and cute- and the bed was super comfy. Nice balcony view over the gardens with the sound of water filtering through the bedroom. Only downside (and NOT Sundy House's fault) is the train blows through several times late evening and early morning, horn proudly announcing it's arrival. For a weekend stay- no biggie! Recommend for sure- GREAT value for the money!
3 out of 5
by CHARLES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nichoals

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Judith from Miami

Beautiful romantic getaway

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a quiet area of Delray Beach. The grounds are breathtaking; having dinner at their magnificent restaurant outside in a gazebo for two was a dream. The rooms need a bit of sprucing up but I understand that that's in the works.