Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not Recommended

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The rates were low and now I know why
Cons: Customer service skills, and everything mentioned above.
Not a good experience. Me and one of my workers stayed here for 5 nights while we worked in the area. We requested extra pillows every night and didn't receive them until the 3rd night. We left early in the morning for work and returned to find our room had not been cleaned. I went up to the front desk to ask why and to get fresh towels. I was told that unless we specifically tell them to clean our rooms they won't clean them. Gave me a hard time when I asked for fresh towels since we had used ours the night before. The comforters on the beds were very thin and we were cold all night. Then one night after a hard day's work, we returned to our room to find our keys didn't work. We had to go to the office to have them reprogrammed. Put money in the machine for laundry soap and it was empty. Went to the office and was told the machines don't belong to them and we couldn't get a refund. Also, the phone in the room didn't work so we couldn't get a wake up call and any time we wanted to contact the front desk we had to walk up there. Will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

The room didn't have a microwave in the room

Posted May 9, 2017
Room was ok but nothing fancy. Even though it was a non smoking room the bedding had burn holes in them and the room did not have a microwave in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Nice hotel for the price. Rooms are decent size and not far from 95 which is convenient
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Unclean,bug bites

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Got bit up by something in the bed and my arm is so infected. Also next door people in and out all night! !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Very old and in a bad area in town. Dirty carpeting, sticky. Would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guerra

Very smelly place

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I didn't feel safe in this place, I was suppose to leave Friday I left Thursday The smell of the room was ridiculous, the towels had also a funky smell The toilet kept clogging, the tv wasn't even working at one point The whole room had a funky smell Not great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Exceptionally clean, staff amazingly courteous and helpful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please, PLEASE don't go

Posted Mar 9, 2017
My husband and I were in the area for work and we decided to stay at this hotel, the pictures online didn't look too bad, dated, but not too gross. Also, it was pet friendly and we had our dog with us. The ONLY positive thing I have to say about this hotel is that the check in, literally, took about 2 minutes... maybe less. Now, please don't get me wrong... my husband and I don't need a 5star to be comfortable. We don't spend enough time in the room to really care that much. As long as the room is comfortable and clean we're happy. Sadly, this was not the case. I've attached pictures so judge for yourself. Save yourself the time and hassle. Unless you stay here for free... then I guess you couldn't complain. But this was certainly NOT a room they should be charging $116 a night for, or even $20 in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I CANCELLED THIS RESERVATION...REFUND HONORED THX

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Once I saw the faciltity I asked to cancel the reservation Expedia contacted the hotel and Super 8 agreed to refund the reservation 100% Thank You
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels