Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Needs upgrading.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Needs a big upgrade, stair steps had non-slip peeling up, dirty hallways, general appearance is not appealing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Last minute emergency place to stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We had booked 4 rooms. 2 of the rooms were ok. I room reeked of pot, another room had dirty sheets with "bodily fluids" on them. We let the front desk know about our smelly room we were offered air freshener. We were GIVEN clean sheets to remake the bed in the other room. The second day our room still smelled of pot, they put a machine in it. No I am sorry or anything. 2 rooms were ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not so great.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Cons: Move the smoking stations farther away from the building or change to an air conditioning system that doesn't pull air from right outside the room.
Location: There were lots of restaurants nearby and plenty of shopping.
Our first room had a bunch of gnats in the bathroom so we requested a different room. The second room was gnat-free, but had 2 smoking areas within 10 feet of the room, which made the room smell like smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice safe neighborhood for the price.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Clean room. Good front office staff. Located in a very safe neighborhood for the price. Close to the ocean and many restaurants and activities. Would have stayed longer if I had the time. Perfect for spring training baseball fans going to Jupiter ball park or new Ballpark of Palm Beaches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value lodging in the area

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: People were hanging out on the balconies, talking on cell phones. Disconcerting because of the noise, privacy and security aspects.
Motel suited our purpose - a quick overnight stay while visiting friends in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L. west palm beach fl

A filthy hotel with horrific management

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel rooms are worn and filthy . Sewer flies in shower emulating from drain. All bedding stained and bed spread never changed or cleaned over long stay. Water in shower and sink riekes of sulphur The rudest hotel management I have ever experienced I 30 years of business travel . Including a anti white racist swearing tirade from the manager who identified himself as Richard. The price the only attractive aspect of this filthy motel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good standard hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Clean ,friendly with a good breakfast
Cons: No
Location: Good location, South Florida paddle nearby who took me on an eco tour even though I had not been on a paddle board before & I didn't fall off in 2 hrs
Good experience ,even when we failed to realise the clocks had gone forward they kept breakfast open late so we didn't miss out. Allowed me to use my the room after checkout time because I had gone paddle boarding that morning,very considerate. Staff very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nothing within walking distance of hotel.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The pool looked nice.
Cons: Wifi for sure. Cosmetic updates. No smoking on walkways.
Location: Nothing within walking distance.
Very disappointed. Wifi was bad, almost non existent. Breakfast was very limited. Pool was nice but it was too cold to use when we were there. Most hotel staff spoke limited English & were disgusted by us not understanding them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Pleasant, South Carolina

Perfect Location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Location and reasonable price for the room
Cons: I missed Kleenex in the room and a better quality of soap
Location: I did not pay much attention to this in that I came to be with my relatives.
The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. It is close to the family members living in N Palm Beach who I came to visit. The desk staff was very helpful in explaining how to engage their wi-fi service. The good service continued after I left in the sense that I had left an object in the room and they were able to deliver to my niece the day after I had departed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

What a pleasant surprise!!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable
Cons: Nothing, has more amenities than expected
Location: You're central to all things West Palm Beach
My son and I came for a fishing trip so we weren't looking for a five star hotel, just a clean place to stay. A few reviews wrote about some troublesome issues but since this hotel sits in a very nice area I decided to try it. I have to tell you that I continued to look for problems but could find nothing wrong with this hotel......it even has a pool!!!! This hotel is as good as a Holiday Inn Express or a Hampton Inn but much less expensive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and especially if they have kids, it's a really nice place in a great location convenient to all that West Palm Beach offers.