Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Only one outlet worked in the room

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Rooms were very old, worn, electric outlets didn't work, tubs had no grab bars for the elderly and were poorly designed for safety.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
It was old and smokey with very outdated facilities as well as most light bulbs in room were burnt out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Rude but dirty

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
Location: N/A
I arrived a little early and when I walked in to the front desk, the man on duty was counting money behind the counter and didn't even acknowledge me until he was finished. Then he asked what I wanted and when I told him I had a reservation there made through Expedia, his only comment was that check-in was at 3 PM. It was currently 1 PM and I asked if he'd mind if I checked in early. He replied that check- in was 3 PM and walked away. I returned at 3 and a different man was on duty and I checked in. I got to the room on the 2nd floor, having carried up my suitcase and travel bag, and went in. I sat on the bed for a minute and looked around, saw 2 small black bugs crawling on a wall near the bed, saw many spots where people had killed a few other bugs, and several holes that had been patched but never painted. That was enough for me to gather up my things and go back to the office to tell them I wasn't staying there. I found a much better place (Camelot Inn) with a better location, far friendlier people working there for about the same money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to chopping, food, etc.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The bed and closeness to where we needed to go.
Cons: The breakfast. It was acceptable but it could be better.
The hotel was nothing fancy, but great for the price. Close to everything we needed. The bed was extremely comfortable. Overall, nothing over-the-top but a nice stay and would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel was in need of a remodel. Old pace and worn out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotels.com should drop them.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
I won't recommend anybody staying there. Management was very rude and the hotel was very dirty. When I found out they didn't have ESPN May told me that I could check out and they would credit me back for the room because I was only there for 2 hours. But they never credited me back my money. I had to get hotels.com and get them involved to get my refund.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and quick

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Hate

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The absolute worst experience I have ever had. I booked this hotel so that I could go to the veterans hospital near by. Unfortunately super eight had added an incidental fee to my dad card in the amount of $358 and also build me for two adults even though I had a hotels.com booking. I did not become aware of this until an overdraft alert came through on my phone at around 1 AM. At that point I went downstairs to speak to the front desk and was unable to enter the lobby because the doors were locked for security purposes. I could clearly see the front desk associate sleeping in the tempted to knock on the window and door for several minutes with no luck. I went back to sleep and attended my scheduled appointment at 8:30 in the morning all the while attempting to contact super eight to correct this amount and refund my card as this left me not only stranded bunny unable to book for the following night as my appointment it's stretched into another day. I was complete with my VA screening by 1015 at which point I return to the hotel and attempted to talk to the front desk who said I must call a one 800 number they provided me. While on the phone with them trying to adjust this mistake the hotel staff continue to call my room and got to the point where they came up with housekeeping and some "person" threatening me with police if I did not pack and leave. No matter what I said I soon found myself standing in an empty lot of Super 8 after a 412$ night.