Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Time for an Update

Posted Dec 14, 2016
I've stayed at the Brazilian Court over the years, and was quite disappointed this time. The rooms are in need of updating; they are worn and dark. With all the other great properties in the area, I'll reluctantly stay elsewhere until they update the Court!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel in Palm Beach

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The staff other than one person was fantastic! The food was great and the location for the event we attended was perfect. I would highly recommend the Brazilian Court.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful, relaxing hotel near the beach

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The BC was the perfect place to relax in peaceful surroundings. It's just a small hotel which makes it quiet and a bit more special. Staff leave you be but when you need them are really helpful. The pool is lovely, surrounded by palms and the perfect mix of shade and sun. It's super close to the shops of Worth Avenue and the beach. We had a great time and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We stayed one night and so didn't use the facilities or restaurants so can't comment on them. But the room was lovely and the spa bath was a real treat! Great personal touches here and staff are excellent. we normally stay in well known chain hotels but would definitely consider staying in more independent ones if they live up to this same standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful old world feel

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Location and old world charm with up to date technology.
Cons: Place a coffee/tea capability in the suite.
Staff was impressively responsive to all our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Great atmosphere, very friendly and professional staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
this is a nice quite property in a residential location. The rooms are a little dark and the hallways need to be freshened up. however, the rooms are well appointed and large. They lack a business center, but overall I like the property, but it has the potential to be an really excellent property with a little more dollars invested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect mix of elegance and privacy

Posted Jul 11, 2015
It was lovely, relaxing and charming. The staff very accommodating and location was private but very close to great shopping and dining
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Great location and fantastic rooms. Located a few blocks from Worth avenue for great shopping and also the beach. The hotel pool is great but doesn't provide much sun as the palm trees block any sneaking sun. The wait staff is very accommodating and pleasant. The hotel grounds are beautiful and very quite and comfortable. I would recommend renting the hotel bikes and taking a stroll by the beach and enjoy the beautiful scenery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Getaway Trip with my husband

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the pool and the overall look of the hotel. We thought the grounds were well-maintained and visually pleasing.
Cons: The overall attitude of the staff.
Location: Location was perfect! Close to the ocean & Worth Avenue. We went to Worth Avenue shopping often & also visited the Leopard Lounge at the Chesterfield.
My husband and I planned this trip, on a spur of the moment. Quite a long time ago, I was visiting family in Palm Beach and a family member was staying at The Brazilian Court. I always thought the hotel was beautiful having viewed it that time years ago. When my husband and I decided to take a much needed break alone for a long weekend I remembered The Brazilian Court. I thought the online pictures looked just as beautiful as I had remembered it to be. Upon arrival, I had a very different feeling about this hotel. In fact, the entire time we stayed at the hotel we had the very uncomfortable feeling of not being quite as wealthy as everyone else in the hotel seemed to be. We are a middle class New Jersey family who make 100,000 + annually as a family and I feel we are far from a lower class of people. However, everyone, right down to the doormen and reception staff, made you feel less-than welcome to be there. We dined one night in the Cafe. The restaurant food was very tasty, however, extremely expensive and extremely small portioned. We paid $160.00 for the two of us for dinner and that only included 2 alcoholic beverages total. The pool was beautiful and we enjoyed that amenity very much. Our room was gorgeous, and our bath/shower area was very pleasing. The bed, however, was very uncomfortable.