Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Love it

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The hotel is beautiful and the staff goes above and beyond. Once you check in, you can spend days without leaving the property. Beautiful pools, gym, courtyard, and fantastic food. My two complaints: rooms are small and housekeeping takes too long to clean rooms - sometimes as late as 4pm, turnover at 10pm! They can do better and should...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston. MA

Beautiful grounds and amenities, nice beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Outside amenities, spa
Cons: Staff response to issues. Orchid in room was dying and obviously hadn't been attended too in several weeks.
Location: Nice location on beach and close to airport and shopping
Overall a nice experience but had two plumbing issues the first night. Plumber fixed issues the following morning but no follow up from management as to whether the situation was rectified.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful hotel, beautiful grounds.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Plenty of seats at pool and beach. No overcrowding.
Cons: Room was tight...horrible view (roof) no balcony.
Location: We walked, went to city place and went to the beach. Just a relaxing few days.
Great architecture and grounds. Room was a bit tight and looked upon a roof...not so nice Compared to other luxury hotels we've visited. Service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still the best

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I spend a lot of time in luxury properties. The Breakers is at or near the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The decor is amazing and the location cannot be beat!
Cons: The music in the hotel is too loud and disruptive to normal conversation. Would prefer lower, classical or more soothing background music.
Location: Walk the beach, walk to town, shop in Palm Beach, ride bikes on the bike trail.
Lovely location. Elegant surroundings. Delicious restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg VA

This was an amazing stay and I loved it!!!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Everything but especially the views and the rooms!
Cons: Nothing. Everything was perfect.
Location: Shopping, beaches. City Place was our favorite. Lots of great stores and dining and an awesome movie theater for a rainy afternoon!
Everything about this hotel is fiirst class. There is nothing bad to say about it. The beds were the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, the views are undescribable an the staff is amazing. What an awesome experience and it will always be at the top of my most memorable trips to Florida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

This place is the all in one destination.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The staff is so great. You really feel at home. And, everyone is happy there--makes you happy also.
Cons: Not that I know of.
Location: Everything is steps away.
What a wonderful experience. It is an all in one destination. There is no need to leave the property, but if you want to everything is a short distance away--shopping, restaurants, sights, museums--just everything. And, on the property there is golf, a great spa, pools, restaurants (the new seafood restaurant is terrific) and a dozen ways to relax. Not to mention the best buffet breakfast you will ever have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very Nice!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Everything was at the hotel - beach, pools, restaurants, stores...and it was very clean and beautiful with a friendly and helpful staff.
Location: I understand there is shopping and restaurants convenient to the Breakers, but we choose to enjoy the amenities at the Breakers - very restful.
Everything was great - room, food, cleanliness, friendliness, (and we lucked out with perfect weather).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The property was beautiful
Cons: Training the staff to customer care at the level of a 5 star property.
Location: Not much nearby
Staying at The Breakers has been on my bucket list. Being a Ritz-Carlton fan, I was quite surprised by the unfriendly attitude of the some, certainly not all, of the staff. Some of the staff was absolutely lovely, but not up to par with the Ritz-Carlton personnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel resort on the beach.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Bring your loved ones and enjoy the serene and beautiful resort, execellent amenities & service, very good food, good old architectural history, private beach and simply wonderful to unwind.