Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible luxury made even better on club floor

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: It was perfect
Location: Most everything at your fingertips in hotel but great upscale shopping nearby on Worth Street as well.
Stayed on the club floor (flagler floor) and were very well cared for. Beautiful food, drink and service was always available for us even on the off hours. We had housekeeping service twice a day. Car service available upon reserve for within 6 miles of the location, which also covers the airport. The staff treated us like good friends and would even walk us to dinner or wherever we needed to go. It was a wonderful experience in an incredibly beautiful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oak Park, MI

Wonderful relaxing stay.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The grounds, the service, the pools and private beach areas.
Cons: Would like to have seen a convenience store on property for souvenirs, small room needs, et cetera.
Location: Worth Avenue is a trip unto itself. West Palm Beach and City Place for shopping, cinemas, more restaurants.
I am a widow travelling alone. I wanted a short getaway to relax and unwind as I still work full time. My daughter gave me spa treatments for mother's day so I ventured down to the Breakers. It was wonderful. I was treated with such courtesy and warmth. My only regret is that I got a partial ocean view room which was a tad small. Next time, I will get the full ocean view room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

generally great:)thanks to all stuff

Posted May 17, 2017
Great hotel I was just a little disappointed that in order to get to saunas you should pay for massage more then 300$. but in descriptions of facilities the hotel you could understand the its free. My opinion is- The breakers is the best hotel in Florida(or one of the best) but very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Awesome Hotel Stone Crabs at Seafood Bar were outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Beautiful hotel. I felt the front desk person who checked me in could have been much more friendly and accommodating. Bartenders were fabulous. Armani was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Anniversary Trip

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The service was impeccable! The Guest Relations text account was very helpful and a time-saver.
Cons: Food and beverage prices were painfully outrageous. The description of the room as partial ocean view was a stretch.
Location: 15 minutes from PBI airport - very convenient.
For our anniversary, my husband and I were looking for a quick mid-week getaway to the East Coast of Florida. Expedia had a nice bundle deal (flight, hotel and car). The Breakers was a lovely place to stay, with so much history and a truly wonderful staff. Our deal included the buffet breakfast (which was lovely) - the first morning, I joked with the hostess about my husband not being used to using my last name for the reservation even though we were one day shy of our tenth anniversary. The next morning, the hostess remembered us and wished us a happy anniversary when we got there. We ordered mimosas with breakfast, and when we went to settle the charge (obviously alcohol was not included in the complimentary breakfast), our server said we were set, the mimosas were on them to celebrate our anniversary! Such a nice, thoughtful touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Love it

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The hotel is beautiful and the staff goes above and beyond. Once you check in, you can spend days without leaving the property. Beautiful pools, gym, courtyard, and fantastic food. My two complaints: rooms are small and housekeeping takes too long to clean rooms - sometimes as late as 4pm, turnover at 10pm! They can do better and should...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston. MA

Beautiful grounds and amenities, nice beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Outside amenities, spa
Cons: Staff response to issues. Orchid in room was dying and obviously hadn't been attended too in several weeks.
Location: Nice location on beach and close to airport and shopping
Overall a nice experience but had two plumbing issues the first night. Plumber fixed issues the following morning but no follow up from management as to whether the situation was rectified.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful hotel, beautiful grounds.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Plenty of seats at pool and beach. No overcrowding.
Cons: Room was tight...horrible view (roof) no balcony.
Location: We walked, went to city place and went to the beach. Just a relaxing few days.
Great architecture and grounds. Room was a bit tight and looked upon a roof...not so nice Compared to other luxury hotels we've visited. Service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still the best

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I spend a lot of time in luxury properties. The Breakers is at or near the top.