Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlottesville, va

Awesome place top to bottom!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Just spent 3 nights at The Breakers and had a fabulous time. From the moment we arrived to moment we departed, the consistency of quality service and friendliness of staff was the best we've received anywhere. It was not crowded this time of year, so whether that played into it...not sure. But clearly the training of staff is top notch. You actually get the impression that every employee you meet loves their job and is happy you are there. Our room was upgraded upon arrival and it was lovely, clean and very relaxing. Food was superb....brunch at The Circle Room is outstanding and you are encouraged to relax and take your time... We played golf 3 days...and enjoyed the Ocean Course more so than the West. Although it was cartpaths only, due to overseeding, it was not too bad..as the course is pretty narrow. Beautiful and unique golf course. Work out facility was first rate! Service service service was just amazing everywhere we went!! Cleanliness was outstanding, as well! Definitely going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Old world charm with modern amenities.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Excellent service. Clean pools kept at a great temperature. Lots of seating (by the pool, further from the pool, on the beach, etc).
Location: Echo Sushi is very good. Flagler Steak House is excellent.
We spent two nights and three days at The Breakers with another couple. We used two of four pools, had cocktails twice in the Lobby Bar, and ate brunch in the Circle Dining Room three times. We used the spa on two occasions, and ate dinner on both Friday and Saturday nights at restaurants nearby. We would have needed several more days to truly take advantage of all that this lovely property has to offer. The Lobby Bar attracts a big crowd on weekend nights - sort of a "see and be seen" kind of place. It did not affect our experience, as this property is very big, but guests considering a trip should note that there is significant exterior construction going on at the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut.

Close to beach, nice pools.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice hotel. Not much to do except swim and golf. No nightlife. No reasonable shopping or restaurants. If you love to sit by the pool all day, this is the place. Very very pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Lovely experience. The Breakers is an amazing hotel, fantastic beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Old world charm and superior customer service. You know what you are getting right from the start. This is a hotel with staff where no request is refused, fantastic pools, and a small but private beach. There's really no need to leave the grounds, with great restaurants- we ate at both HMF and Flaglers Steakhouse. Breakfast was included in the rate and served each morning in the Circle Room (very impressive). Poolside bars during the days - I went to Ocean Club mostly were excellent. Room was big. Huge bathroom - TV in the mirror was a really nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Excellent hotel on the beach.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The quality of everything, location.
Cons: No poolside music. The prices of food and drink.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops. On the beach.
The hotel is large and beautifully decorated. Our queen deluxe room was much larger than we thought, really nicely decorated, clean and modern, as was the bathroom. We didn't have a nice view but we booked 'resort view' so hadn't expected much. Although we hadn't booked breakfast we were told this was included on arrival. The buffet breakfast was very nicely cooked and had nearly everything you could think of and a chef cooked eggs and omelettes to order. The pools were a good size and well maintained. There was an adults only pool as well as one for children. One thing we didn't like was the poolside music but there was one pool we could use that didn't have this and as the hotel is right on the beach, it was nice to be able to hear the sea. The only other thing we didn't like were the prices. A smoothie cost over $11 (the same for a beer) after tips and taxes but we have experienced this before in hotels of this high quality. The staff were very friendly and the hotel is located near the town which has lots of restaurants. A cab ride cost between $12 - $16 each way. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Epsom, UK

Luxury

Posted Aug 7, 2016
From check-in to check-out we experienced excellent service. The hotel is currently having some work being done and we were given an upgrade. We'd booked a Seaview room with 2 doubles but upgraded to an executive suite. Honestly I could move in happily! The service was excellent. We enjoyed the breakfasts and dinners and the pool service is discreet but efficient. Loved every second.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B. New Hampshire

Posted Feb 13, 2016
It was the best resort on the East Coast. The 4 restaurants were excellent and service outstanding. The hotel staff were there for all you r needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach , must of the staff

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The staff at the pool ok but for money they will sell their soul , some of the guys not the girls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Good customer service. Would stay again. Nice restaurants; a little pricey but delicious. Stayed here for our first year anniversary and would do it again.