Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL Canada

Classy Boutique Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very comfortable hotel in quiet neighborhood with pleasant ambiance, very good service and short distance from anything in Palm Beach...I would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The staff are terrific. So helpful and kind. Everyone ... valets, maids, desk, restaurant, you name it.
Cozy, comfortable and elegant. A pleasant walk to shopping, restaurants and the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

Friday and saturday night music playing until 1am

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice small hotel. Walls are really thin. They had music blasting from the bar/club until 1am. Couldnt sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Nice hotel close to worth avenue

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Slow to clean up common spaces like pool area and library and restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Charming hotel in a quiet yet central neighborhood

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Every one on the staff was wonderful. My room was adorable and emaculate. I think they could use an update on the mattress and pillows but otherwise a memorable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

stayed a couple of nights for a business trip

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The pool is nice
Cons: can't really control what the neighbors do I guess.
Location: nothing within walking distance.
Unfortunately I got a room facing to the north, which has no view, but more importantly, the property next door was doing some construction. They started with power tools about 7:30 am. The hotel did not get my expedia VIP status either and after I forwarded an email from expedia, they took care of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fabulous

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Love the location and the history of this beautiful old hotel. If you love to dance this is the place for all ages. Can't wait to return next Thanksgiving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Great boutique Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
We went to celebrate a birthday. Great hotel close to restaurants and shopping in the heart of Palm Beach. We celebrated dinner and returned to the hotel to enjoy the bar with great entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Absolutely wonderful from start to finish.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff are incredibly accommodating and friendly. Restaurant was lovely and food very good.
Cons: The room could have been a bit more spacious, but it was well appointed.
Location: Walking distance to shopping, the beach, the lake path and museums.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very English hotel with service to match.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
From the welcome received at the reception desk through to our departure 12 days later, the service from the hotel was exceptional. The staff were always helpful and friendly. The hotel was lively and a good indicator was that many palm Beach residents were dining at its restaurant. I recommend the hotel to all