Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Charming hotel in a quiet yet central neighborhood

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Every one on the staff was wonderful. My room was adorable and emaculate. I think they could use an update on the mattress and pillows but otherwise a memorable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

stayed a couple of nights for a business trip

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The pool is nice
Cons: can't really control what the neighbors do I guess.
Location: nothing within walking distance.
Unfortunately I got a room facing to the north, which has no view, but more importantly, the property next door was doing some construction. They started with power tools about 7:30 am. The hotel did not get my expedia VIP status either and after I forwarded an email from expedia, they took care of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fabulous

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Love the location and the history of this beautiful old hotel. If you love to dance this is the place for all ages. Can't wait to return next Thanksgiving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Great boutique Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
We went to celebrate a birthday. Great hotel close to restaurants and shopping in the heart of Palm Beach. We celebrated dinner and returned to the hotel to enjoy the bar with great entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Absolutely wonderful from start to finish.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff are incredibly accommodating and friendly. Restaurant was lovely and food very good.
Cons: The room could have been a bit more spacious, but it was well appointed.
Location: Walking distance to shopping, the beach, the lake path and museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

A Little Piece of England

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: We love boutique hotels and how the special little touches make your stay memorable.
Cons: Everything seemed to be fine.
Location: It's located in a residential neighborhood away from the main street which has a whole lot of traffic. It's indeed very quiet and almost like an oasis
I wish we had more time to explore this little gem of a hotel. Alas, we could only spare one night. But next time we're back in the area, we are definitely staying in this lovely hotel once again. I heard they even have quite the afternoon tea! Next time, indeed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
This was a Nice Place! Glad I stayed here. Leopard Lounge food was good but way too expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.Carolina.

Great location,

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Great Location.
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: Where else could you go to a dogs tea party?
Great location, friendly staff, room had ancient and very noisy a/c unit. When we commented they offered ear plugs!! Stay in winter when you may not need a/c. We enjoyed the Leopard Lounge. There is an upcoming event, an afternoon tea party for dogs. Only in Palm Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A boutique hotel with a warm and friendly "feel"

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: I like the hotels size and neighborhood location. It was very quiet but well appointed.
Cons: The AC unit in my room smelled a little musty
Location: The hotel is in a Palm Beach neighborhood. You can walk to some very nice restaurants and shops
The hotel is part of a small hotel group based in London and it has that small English hotel feel. The staff and service were excellent. The hotel bar and restaurant is very club-by looking. The hotel has a small library off the main lounge reception area and an outdoor patio just off the front door. My room was small but very clean and neat and comfortable. There is a nice swimming pool. I had an excellent three day stay. It is a little off the beaten path but by using Uber I was easily connected to the host hotel where my business meetings were in progress. I enjoyed it very much and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach NY

Clean, comfortable, walking distance to the beach.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Staff, pool, restaurant, beach towels, valet parking
Cons: more electric outlets in the room, faster wifi
Location: It's a beautiful and quiet residential area in Palm Beach - walking distance to the beach and a high end shopping street area.
Spent 3 nights on a business trip and have only good things to stay, most of which are how helpful and friendly the staff was.