Ratings based on 1,680 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I have stayed in the hotel before and will stay again. it is above average and it is being remodeled when I was there. I want to see what it is like upon completion and plan to see it next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The service
Cons: The Continental breakfast
Location: Excellent right off the 95 Hgwy. Plentiful things to do close to you.
Not much to look at BUT the bed, oh the king size bed, was comfortable, something that I find hard to get. Service polite and efficient. Your bed got made ever nite. I had to put a "do not disturb" to stop it. The continental breakfast was not to my taste, however.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Renovating?

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: It was quiet at night.
Cons: See above!
First, the positive. We stayed in room 326. The bathroom was clean, the pool was clean, the sheets were clean, it was quiet at night and the beds were ok. However, the carpet in the room was ripped, paint chipped, toilet tank cracked, curtain were mended with masking tape. The towels had yellow stains on them with other people's hair still stuck to them. The ceiling showed recent signs of a leak which was poorly mended. The outlet in the bathroom did not work which put the coffee maker and the hair dryer out of commission. Lastly, "Harvey sucks" was written on the wall in the bathroom. Classy. I guess you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Plains, OH

Easy location, but very limited Internet access

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Staff, availability of breakfast, cleanliness.
Cons: Internet access should be strong in every room.
Location: Near the mall and restaurants. Not far from the beach.
Hotel had a bus hit the front so it was a little tricky figuring out how to get to the desk to register. Staff were very friendly and professional. The room was clean. Bed comfortable. Not plush but comfortable. Breakfast provided was okay and end at 9:00 am promptly. Juice machine is shut off and locked so if you are in the room you can't get a refill. They say it ends at 9 and they are correct. Internet only really works in the building where registration is. Other building where rooms are. Couldn't get much work done. Price reasonable for the area and time of year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Horrible experience. The staff was beyond rude. When we went to go to our room workers were painting and ripping up the carpet outside of our door, so we couldn't even get in to our room without stepping over people. The room was not clean and had a horrible paint smell from the construction outside. There were brown marks smeared on the bathroom mirror. We were not warned of the construction prior to visiting. Also, when we standing in the parking lot we were offered drugs. Completely fooled by the pictures online!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Older hotel trying to improve it

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Pool was nice.
Cons: Fix the place up by putting some money in the place. The little amount being spent will not help all the much needed issues.
Location: The Boynton Beach Mall was close by.
The front entrance to the hotel was closed as the overhang was falling apart and had braces holding it up. We had booked a pool view room, but was placed in a room with no view and the sink had no counter. We had to pack our things up and put them in our car until later the next day they had a pool view room. This room was much nicer with the only major issue was the tub drain was plugged so the water went down after 15 mins. On the second day, one of the two elevators was out of service for a couple of days. The only drink machine was out of service until our last day and there was only ice one the first floor. In the dinning area the tables were cleaned with a dry napkin and the food went on the floor. No soapy water or spay used. The pool was nice and they was doing some painting and was replacing some of the carpet in the hallway, but was only half way done in the week we was there. Trying to fix the place up, but not putting a lot of money into the fixing up project so I don't believe it will ever be more than a 2 star hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Needs Improvement

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Shower
Cons: Grounds are terrible. Food needs great improvements.
Location: Not a whole lot. Have to go to Delray.
Let's get the grounds cleaned up. Needs great overhaul and much better food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing good to say only lasted two nites

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Cleanliness and accommodations were less than desires
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Feb 27, 2017
It was not pleasant very dirty look like a homeless shelter
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Awful staff over priced and not helpful at all. I won't be back