Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great hotel and location in the heart of Delray. It's not on the beach directly but the shuttle and elegant little beach club service more than makes up for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Near the beach, shops, etc.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Good location, clean rooms, helpful staff. The hotel has continually running cars that will bring you anywhere locally.
Cons: For the $$$, they could provide free Wi-Fi. They charge 10$/day for in-room service.
Clean rooms, professional, helpful staff. Nearby beach club has nice poor, restaurant, beach access. Associated golf club nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

One of our favorite resort hotels

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Seagate is a 5 star resort that really focuses on customer service. The staff is fabulous and incredibly accommodating and the rooms are spacious and spotless with great amenities. The Beach club has excellent food and the best pool, not to mention the beach. Great walking location in Delray Beach which is the best spot in Florida.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful hotel close to everything.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Close to beach and restaurants. The resort area is very good. Shuttle and driver services excellent. Helpful, engaging staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Exquisite hotel and spa

Posted Feb 14, 2017
It was my second stay here and again I absolutely love this Hotel. Location to town and restaurants is second to none. The staff is amazing. The Seagate beach club is one of the most beautiful I have been to. Hard to leave!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unprofessional extremely rude staff

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This place was DIRTY!!!! Items were stolen from the room!! Horrible staff threatened my safty during the stay. Nasty fresh carpet stains??? Ewww!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: internet
Location: perfect location for Delray restaurants, beach
the hotel is about a block to the beach, they also provide a shuttle that will take you to their beach house that has a restaurant, pool and beach chairs. The hotel is fantastic, the staff went out of their way for us. It was very clean, the rooms were quite large, I guess depends on what category you reserve. The only complaint I have, and I know its stated in their hotel description, is at this day and age what hotel charges for internet?? It really leaves a bad taste in the clients mouth that when you pay these rates for the hotel they, charge you separately for internet, either work it into your room price, which really, there should not be any internet charge. I have stayed in much lesser expensive hotels and never been charged. So, we walked down the block to Starbucks and got free internet for the price of a coffee. Thank you Seagate, we had a beautiful stay at your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

love the area

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Nice hotel. For the price would be nice to have some extras like a bottle of water in the room, free wifi (they have the nerve to charge for wifi!! -join iPrefer and they will give to you for free) Front desk staff is nice but it's not the Ritz. Beach club is beautiful! The Cadillac's they have to take you around town and their staff are awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville

Best of Delray Beach

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Location, service, room size.
Cons: Eliminate internet fee, thin trees by pool at hotel so that sun can get in.
Location: Right on street with many food and shopping options.
Very comfortable hotel located 2 blocks from the ocean, offering guests access to the beach via their private beach club; best of all worlds. Location of the hotel on Atlantic Ave puts one within easy walking distance of a host of fine restaurants, and with the hotel offering free transportation anywhere within a 3 mile circle, there is no need to have a rental car (and you save the parking fees). Free shuttle to beach club (4 minutes away), which has a small pool, a very nice "private" beach, and very good (and reasonably priced) food and drink service makes one feel they are members of a private club. There is a small cafe in the hotel offering good breakfast and lunch options, and again does so at very reasonable prices ($2 huge cookies a daily treat!). Only ding is that they charge for internet service, which almost no hotel does anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location on this hotel, staff is so nice

Posted Jan 10, 2017
We had a great stay here. Staff was so nice and our stay was great. Would def stay here again