Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Exquisite hotel and spa

Posted Feb 14, 2017
It was my second stay here and again I absolutely love this Hotel. Location to town and restaurants is second to none. The staff is amazing. The Seagate beach club is one of the most beautiful I have been to. Hard to leave!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unprofessional extremely rude staff

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This place was DIRTY!!!! Items were stolen from the room!! Horrible staff threatened my safty during the stay. Nasty fresh carpet stains??? Ewww!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: internet
Location: perfect location for Delray restaurants, beach
the hotel is about a block to the beach, they also provide a shuttle that will take you to their beach house that has a restaurant, pool and beach chairs. The hotel is fantastic, the staff went out of their way for us. It was very clean, the rooms were quite large, I guess depends on what category you reserve. The only complaint I have, and I know its stated in their hotel description, is at this day and age what hotel charges for internet?? It really leaves a bad taste in the clients mouth that when you pay these rates for the hotel they, charge you separately for internet, either work it into your room price, which really, there should not be any internet charge. I have stayed in much lesser expensive hotels and never been charged. So, we walked down the block to Starbucks and got free internet for the price of a coffee. Thank you Seagate, we had a beautiful stay at your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

love the area

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Nice hotel. For the price would be nice to have some extras like a bottle of water in the room, free wifi (they have the nerve to charge for wifi!! -join iPrefer and they will give to you for free) Front desk staff is nice but it's not the Ritz. Beach club is beautiful! The Cadillac's they have to take you around town and their staff are awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville

Best of Delray Beach

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Location, service, room size.
Cons: Eliminate internet fee, thin trees by pool at hotel so that sun can get in.
Location: Right on street with many food and shopping options.
Very comfortable hotel located 2 blocks from the ocean, offering guests access to the beach via their private beach club; best of all worlds. Location of the hotel on Atlantic Ave puts one within easy walking distance of a host of fine restaurants, and with the hotel offering free transportation anywhere within a 3 mile circle, there is no need to have a rental car (and you save the parking fees). Free shuttle to beach club (4 minutes away), which has a small pool, a very nice "private" beach, and very good (and reasonably priced) food and drink service makes one feel they are members of a private club. There is a small cafe in the hotel offering good breakfast and lunch options, and again does so at very reasonable prices ($2 huge cookies a daily treat!). Only ding is that they charge for internet service, which almost no hotel does anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location on this hotel, staff is so nice

Posted Jan 10, 2017
We had a great stay here. Staff was so nice and our stay was great. Would def stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near shops, restaurants and beach.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of a thing. Perfect.
Location: Shop, good restaurants, beach.
Everyone was so kind at the Seagate. They have a lot to offer. Location is terrific. They have a gym and a pool on the premises and a beach club that you can use too that includes a restaurant and pool. They also have a golf club. We were very impressed with everything at Seagate. Our room was lovely and big. We definitely would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A Great, Relaxing Experience

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Great, friendly staff. Nice beach club with pool, restaurant, access to the beach, free shuttles to the beach club and to downtown.
Cons: Spa was overpriced and they refused to honor $20 vouchers the hotel gave us on arrival. We spent over $400 for a couples massage. Annoying.
Location: Within walking distance of the beach and downtown restaurants and bars. Great location.
The Seagate is a small, well appointed hotel in Delray Beach, within walking distance of the beach. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Staff is very friendly, valet parking is very efficient. Food and service at the beach club are both good. Pool at the beach club is well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Our stay was excellent as my husband and I celebrated our anniversary. The staff was extremely professional and attemptive to details. The hotel was beautiful and conveniently located near the best restaurants . The hotel offered a car service which made it really convenient to get around. We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Great place in a great location. Just the right size.