Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location...walk to beach restaurants
Was very nice staff was wonderful and great location,,would def stay again,..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this place!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Been here many times. It keeps getting better. A lot of attention to detail. Excellent guest services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Lovely and clean. Room was cleaned twice a day. Service excellent (special thanks to Chrisophe!) having both a salt water and chlorine pool that were cool enough in the heat and humidity of summer was a big plus. Would definitely go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the beach and downtown Delray

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Staff are very friendly and love the available car service to the beach or Seagate Club. Everyone was attentive, professional and courteous. Any issues were taken care of fairly immediately. I was only there one night, so didn't get a chance to experience everything, but would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown De

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: convenient location
Location: Loved location, close to everything
I reserved a room with a king size bed overlooking the courtyard but when I arrived my room was downgraded to two queen size beds and a tub (which I would never take a bath anywhere but home and usually not even then) and the room overlooked the ave. and was very noisy all night. When checking out I was billed for 2 candy bars that we did not take, the clerk did remove that fee but he did not say anything else while I stood there until he asked is there something I can help you with instead of asking how was your stay, or we hope you enjoyed your stay or even a simple have a nice day would have been polite and professional.
5 out of 5
by JEFF from Parkland

Memorial Day 2016

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is beautiful. Great Location, Beach club is close by and they provide transportation so you don't need to drive anywhere once you have checked in.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

amazing stay

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
amazing stay with friendly staff, nice rooms and nice artificial beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delray beach, fl

hotel on avenue with beach club

Posted May 3, 2016
Seagate is the best hotel in Delray Beach. Well located to Atlantic Ave restaurants and the beach. The bonus of their own beach club is great. The pool at hotel is nicer than the pool at beach. Restaurant and bar are great amenity.
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Maryland

Good Beach Location

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The seagate is a great location for beach access it's a short 2-block walk. There is a beach club further away. That was ok but the service was not resort-quality. Rooms are spacious, clean and well-kept. Nice bathroom too. Spa is a definite plus--really great treatment and service. One tip: don't pay for a room upgrade. Most rooms have s balcony and the view from the superior rooms are not worth it. Save your splurge for the spa or a nice dinner!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

An Easy Getaway

Posted May 1, 2016
I stayed their with my two teenage daughters for spring break. The staff at this hotel deserves a 5 star rating. Everyone was so warm, friendly and helpful. Geeta, Christof, John the head maitre'd at the beach club, ....just to name a few. Even the staff at the breakfast cafe went out of their way to accommodate us. If I had to mention anything that may have be an issue, it would have been the comfort of the beds. They were lumpy. Also the lack of choice in healthy breakfast cereals, mostly sugary and sweet. Other than that, it was the perfect getaway! We'll be back!