Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Lovely place close to the beach great service.

Posted May 19, 2017
Just perfect. Can't wait to go back. Beautiful hotel good food close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and pleasurable

Posted May 19, 2017
We came for a medical stay and found it very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Posted May 19, 2017
The only thing that I do not agree is that they put an $800 hold on my credit card when I was only staying two nights. How is that legal? Everything else was fine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Excellent hotel and spa close to the beach.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, room condition and comfort, and the staff.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: Great location close to the beach, and downtown Delray. lots of great dining and shops.
An excellent hotel and spa with all of the amenities one could imagine. The hotel staff are simply amazing, they made our vacation one we'll never forget. We would recommend the Seagate to all family and friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel fantastic location.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Highly recommend. Very nice rooms, staff, beach club venue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Location Location Location Close to restaurants, music and beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful hotel with lots of services.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Pool access and closing time.
Location: I loved location. Walking distance to everything
Friendly staff and great experience. I would gladly recommend this hotel. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with excellent service.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Experience with your family was great. We would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Staff Location Clean Beach house Restaurant
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great restaurants, shops and bars within a 10 minute walk
Great location, near restaurants and the beach. I have stayed there 4 times in last 3 months and it never disappoints. The staff is excellent, from the moment you drive up to the hotel and valet your car to check-out everyone makes the experience great. This is the only hotel I would recommend in Delray Beach. It is a bit more expensive than the surrounding hotels, but you get what you pay for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel overall, but the beach club needs work

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Convenient location - except for the beach club, which is a far walk. Clean, beachy ambience in public spaces. Lovely housekeeping and other staff.
Cons: Beach club's pool & beach facilities. Pool loungechairs are junky, on top of each other, and beach chairs old/uncomfortable. Club bathrooms need reno.
Location: It's in a great location, with plenty of restaurants and shops on Atlantic Avenue. Nice two block walk to A1A.
I was disappointed upon entering my room. The "courtyard" room had a window view of only a gravel rooftop which adjoined the hotel's two buildings. I complained at the front desk and after persisting the manager was willing to upgrade me to a different room at extra charge. He apologized and said courtyard rooms don't have a view onto an actual courtyard. Despite this, I was satisfied with the hotel itself all around post room change. The beach club, however, left a lot to be desired. Being on the beach was lovely, of course, but its distance from the hotel was a ten minute walk and the facilities themselves - pool furniture, bathrooms and fixtures in general were tired and could use a refresh/overhaul. There was no on-beach food/beverage (or even towel) service and the chairs were junky and uncomfortable. This was a bit surprising considering the room rates. The hotel location, general ambience and staff were fine, however. I would stay there again if the beach club was renovated and was assured to have a non-'courtyard' room.