Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good hotel, excellent location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Laid back and comfortable vibe.
Cons: Common areas are unfinished. National newspaper availability (i.e. WSJ, USA Today) was hit and miss at best. Need a concierge too!!
Location: Access to shopping and restaurants was very convenient.
Staff was friendly, attentive and helpful. Great location and access to the beach. Food was above average although the breakfast buffet offering at $40.00/person is outrageous. A waste as there were very few if any takers. The rooms and some of the common areas need some TLC and greater attention to detail. Cable TV service was in an out which was irritating. Overall a good lodging experience with the potential to be great in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Nice, clean and cozy

Posted Feb 18, 2017
My husband and I spent 5 nights recently. Overall we had a pleasurable experience. Our room was kept very clean, super friendly staff, good food and drinks, within a one minute walk from the ocean. The front desk was very helpful and willing to accommodate all our needs. The only thing they can improve perhaps is cleanliness in the pool and hot tub. They seemed a little dusty. But overall we would recommend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Just bad in every single way!!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Cons: You can start with customer service
This was probably the most expensive mistake i made in a while: i booked a room that cost close to $600, i was given a box on the first floor with a pretty ocean view and a little outdoor area that takes you to the restaurant's outdoor sitting so basically no privacy whatsoever. Room 112 is attached to the restaurant and bar witch was so noisy, loud and busy that i have to wait until everyone was gone to finally be able to fall asleep ( keep in mind that they call themselves Resort and Spa!), they keep the music in the patio area going thru the night so if you are a light sleeper like me you will be up all night. Checking out was another problem: system was out so they actually wrote down my information to send me the final bill, today still they charge me $200 more than they were suppose to and i been waiting for someone to answer the phone now for 25 minutes while i am writing this review. DO NOT BOOK THIS PLACE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westchester, NY

Relaxation

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We had an amazing time at this hotel. The ocean front room in the morning is breath taking. The pool and Jacuzzi are so clean. The food is great. I didn't like the music playing in the early morning or the bed comfort. The tv in the room wasn't working but got fixed immediately. Excellent service. They charge for overnight parking. But it's worth it. Honeymoon perfect and family friendly place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Not up to my standards

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance and more maintenance
AC was pitiful. Noisy rooms very cheaply built-could hear casual conversations. Nice bar are and restaurant was good for Breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great weekend getaway hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. Would definitely recommend to a friend. Not entirely sure if a beach front room is totally worth it. Amenities are beautiful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreary hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The check in at hotel was very slow, long line, other employees unwilling to help. It took a very long time to get luggage to room from valet. Room very dark and dreary. Internet not explained, did not work, tv did not work, restaurant did not accept reservation and when walking to sit outside we were directed where to not sit. when contacting management they were apathetic and unaccomodatong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst, MA

Lovely hotel. Staff so accommodating and kind.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: All of the above, plus the pool was so nice and the gym just right.
Cons: The faucet stuck out too far so that washing one's face ended up causing wet drippings on our clothes and down our arms. Very annoying.
Location: N/A for us.
We enjoyed being at the hotel very much. It is clean, the breakfasts were tasty, the staff was so accommodating and kind and the view was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness and overall condition. The hotel interior is a bit rundown
Enjoyed the hotel. The staff is very helpful. The overall condition of the hotel is a bit rundown and could use an update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas with the family

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Hotel nice partial view of ocean from balcony was actually facing another hotel had to stand and look to see ocean. Rooms clean and staff were pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by JaLe, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for your wonderful compliments. We are glad you had an enjoyable visit. please be our guest again. Best regards from Kimpton Tideline Ocean Resort and Spa Jacqueline Lejart, General Manager