Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale

Great location on beach but hotel not all that!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Hotel was very dark and needs some TLC. This is my 3rd time to stay at Tideline and they need to update with lighter colors and light. Very hard to see in bathroom. Rooms are very small with no sitting area! Too pricey and for rooms that need updating. shower floods bathroom with unappealing white shower curtain that is ineffective at keeping water in shower. This was my last time at Tideline. The restaurant is very pricey and small portions. Wait staff was rude!! By the way 27.00 a day to park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

Hotel should be more on top of problems

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: lovely location.
Cons: Do not offer room 116 except when hotel is otherwise booked; or improve sound insulation between cooking prep area and the room.
Location: Sadly Lake Worth appeared to be in poor shape economically though restaurants were good.
Several problems with our room (116): located next to kitchen prep - noise started early in the am, woke us up. Problems with plumbing -- attended to rapidly but disappointing. Not enough towel hangers in bathroom. Restaurant ridiculously expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Great location on the beach. Friendly staff. Food and drinks very pricey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but overpriced

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Room not cleaned on Sunday. Had to ask three times after 4.00 pm and after 6.00 pm. Room was comfortable but very dark. Love the locatipn on the beach but was very pricey fir a very dark room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

under trained staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Staff was often unable to carry out tasks they offered. Repeatedly unable to get requested newspapers that I was told each day they could. Had to ask repeatedly in restaurant for supplies. The halls had dirty carpet. The room walls had visible water streaks. Switch plates unattached. Listened to other guests complain of various problems...sorry being the only answer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice modern decor on the beach

Posted Mar 12, 2017
one night only so limited data, nice modern, not for people who like tons of stuff in their rooms, quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nothern NJ

Have stayed here several times. Great location.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great location for exploring greater Palm Beach. Nice beach and facilities. Only problem Is small bathroom especially for two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
This Hotel was at the top of the list especially customer service from the supportive valet to the superb manager Nat.was his name. My work involves cust. serv. Therefore when I see it at the level this hotel demonstrated it so well, it deserves such recognition. SUPERB!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but too noisy in rooms

Posted Feb 26, 2017
It's a nice hotel but the walls are super thin. I could literally hear every single thing in both rooms on either side of me. Literally, everything as if they were by my side. Which is super lame. Also if you're looking for any sort of bar or restaurant lounge scene, there is none of that here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not clean. Hotel was dirty.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Surprised by the lack of service. Everything was dirty and dark. In serious need of an update/overhaul. Will not return.