Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No longer a kimpton hotel...totally different now

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: On the beach, great beach chairs provided, Amazing FOOD! (Best Sushi ever!)
Cons: Beach/pool Staffing, housekeeping,
Location: Perfectly serene, on the beach
This used to be my favorite hotel. Now that it is no longer part of the Kimpton chain, their staffing is scant, at best. Trying to get anything sent to your room, good luck! No one answers the phones. The servers at the pool and beach are completely overworked and can't keep up with the orders and towel situation...and worse: they look genuinely stressed. Most of the staff that I knew, are all gone now :( no more wine hour, no more free sunscreen, no more apples and oranges complimentary to guests...and....ready? My room had a bug problem. Never in my life have I ever had a problem with this lovely place. I genuinely feel badly for the staff, because they are the ones that have to deal with all the complaints. Corporate needs to staff this place better STAT. The morale is sadly, so low. Such a great location, the food is still AMAZING though!! Very picturesque setting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Relaxing get away lovely facility close to shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Ryan G, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, we look forward to serving you in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Being on the beach is great, but...

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The spa staff and experience were great. Attentive and on time.
Cons: Redesign of the spa/gym business office area. They are oddly integrated and disrupt the spa experience. More and/or better trained staff overall.
Being on the beach is great, but the staff presence was minimal inside the hotel and by the the beach and pool. Most of the staff lacked any sense of urgency. We only used the outdoor restaurant for breakfast but judging from the quality of service and inability to get orders correct, we never tried any other meal there. Being there with a minimum presence of guests we anticipated better service and attention. Definitely not a 5 star experience. The hotel design is odd as the two sliding door entrances are partially blocked by a large pillar on either side. Guests need to walk across the valet waiting area to access the pool. Service at the pool was minimal as far as bartenders or attendants to distribute towels etc. The beach was no better. Bartending staff were dressed differently than wait staff so they were indistinguishable as they walked passed the guests. There were no attendants on the beach to open umbrellas or distribute towels on a Saturday morning. Each morning we had breakfast at the beachside restaurant. Service was excessively slow and coffees was served before the waiters asked if we wanted milk or cream, etc., so that the coffee was cold before they came back. This happened each day and by 3 different wait staff. When the incorrect breakfast order was brought tome, the server argued that the order I placed wasn't on the menu. It was and when corrected was not adjusted on the bill. The hallway carpets were stained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Room serivice didn't work. The front desk didn't connect my colleague with me many times, despite I was in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but,

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The beds are uncomfortable and squeaky any time you move, which cause is not to get any sleep. The spa is amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Shady reservation / payment practice

Posted Mar 29, 2017
My reservation for two nights was booked and paid for in advance using Expedia. I checked out one day early and was informed that I would receive a credit since I paid for two nights but only stayed for one. The receipt I received from the hotel confirmed a credit due. I followed up with Expedia a week later to find out when I could expect to see the credit posted to my credit card and they told me that I would need to follow up with the hotel. Surprise surprise the hotel told me I needed to follow up with Expedia. Here is where is gets shady - The total cost of my reservation was less than what I paid Expedia - the only reason I caught this or even knew was because I had to call both places to inquire about my credit for checking out early. As for my credit, the hotel used the "new employee" excuse and said that whoever told me I was owed money must have been uninformed. Oh and I almost forgot - the "book online" link on the Hotel's website is a direct link to Expedia = Shady reservation / payment practice. Bottom Line: I would NOT recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Transitional issues are obvious.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Service, staffing and amenities
This had been a Kimpton Hotel and we were referred to the property by a friend that works at The Breakers. Staffing was modest, checkin took far longer than it should, and the main and only bar and restaurant was closed at 10 PM when we arrived. The location is great and this could be a fantastic property with the proper staffing. Unfortunately, that was not the case as phones rang off the hook for service and only the bare necessities were provided in our oceanfront room. It may be a wonderful again, but not yet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach but not worth it

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: lovely location on the beach
Cons: See above
Louvered window shades that were off the sliding tracks, not opening except for 6 inches of daylight - like living in a crate. Bed on a platform with a protruding 6 inch frame that you constantly banged your legs on - and it creaked loudly every time you moved in bead. Terrible night's sleep. Oh, and someone had to come up and fix the TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ont

great hotel great beach

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Location: By car :wellington and everything horses 25 min west great shows . Turtle hatchery 10min, Atlantic Ave shops and restaurants 20min south
helpful friendly staff , quiet clean rooms , a few local restaurants within walking distance but best to have a car to get around . Enjoyed the glassed in patio facing the ocean at night on the half circle couches with fire table . We had a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: I liked the ease of getting to the beach.
Cons: The hotel could just up its game a little. It was slightly dirty...ponds need to be cleaned and windows. Staff was friendly.
Location: We enjoyed visiting Worth Avenue and downtown Delray Beach.
I booked the hotel from the Expedia website. On the website it stated that Tideline Ocea Resort and Spa was a Kimpton Hotel and that is why I booked it. When I arrived, I noticed it was not up to the Kimpton Hotel standards and then later found out that it was recently bought. We were disappointed that we thought we were paying for something (Kimpton hospitality) and it did not deliver the standards we had hoped.