Ratings based on 948 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gteat place to relax

Posted May 18, 2017
I been there 4 times but this last time.the mini ice box was on the floor barely cold and the microwave was very rusted inside.This was the first time this happen to me i was not happy so i checked early..all the other times wonderful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like staying in a ghetto

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Don't get fooled by those beautiful pictures on the web-site. The area is very unsafe, ghetto people are literaly living in the motel/hotel. Dirty and very bad maintained. Thanks to Expedia I didn't have to spend a single noght and I was able to rebook on a different hotel. Stay away from this area. Lots of police activity
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Lot of police activity

Posted Apr 7, 2017
This is my second stay there. This time there was lots of drama with people fighting into the night outside and also police activity there several times while we were there. We were gone a lot too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Chose by Expedia rating

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We were given a handicap accessible room. Nice shower but room was so small. Hard to move around the bed and no chair other than desk chair. No closet or place to hang clothes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room smelled

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled of some industrial-strength orange cleaner/D greaser I can only imagine what happened in the room before we got there
2 out of 5
by Nelson

not the best around, not even for the money

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
when I first arrived to check in, the desk clerk lady REALLY stressed to me "no other persons to your room", "no pets or animals in the room" "No smoking" in your room. I say stressed because she actually raised her voice at me to stress these facts and said them two to three times to make sure I understood. All I could think was I just FLEW IN FROM North Carolina, alone and with no pets and I don't smoke. Why she felt she had to stress these items to me, I just don't understand. Then, on the way to my room (nasty walkway) there was a very strong odor of rotten something and maybe old beer? The Odor was only there the first day (check-in). When I got to my room, (NON-SMOKING) I found a 3/8-1/2 inch hole in the center of the bed spread. Looked like a cigarette burn. I couldn't get hot water so I called the desk. She said the plumber switched the hot and cold lines when he did plumbing to serveral rooms. My first thought was..."why didn't she stress the hot/cold water to me at the desk while telling all the other things. I have putt his place on my "do not return" list.
1 out of 5
by Agustin

Terrible

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Not good at all! AC did not work and bathroom door did not close.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Fix up outside, was run down. Lobby area needs improvement as well as the breakfast area.
Stayed here one night before heading out to see colleges with my son. Room was clean, comfortable, but small. Lobby did not smell good and the breakfast area was not good. Hotel was run down, area was shady as well as some of the people staying there. I would not recommend for families to stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room was very clean .

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
We were very excited with the staying in the travelodge hotel the people were very helful with us . I hope to come back soon.
2 out of 5
by ANTHONY

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
needs total refurbishment