Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wright by the Sea...is Right for me!

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Although there was an accommodation issue, Staff worked to quickly ameliorate the problem. All else made for a wonderful stay. I want to return.
5 out of 5
by henry from East Meadow

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone on staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. They couldn't do enough for you. Accommodations are great and the grounds were magnificent.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff and excellent position on a private beach, but the hotel and especially the rooms could benefit from more investment and updating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington ky

Wright by the Sea is the right place to stay .

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location, clean well managed.
Cons: Parking on property.
Location: On the beach. Nice pool, heated in winter. Near shopping and restaurants.
Beach comfort in pleasant surroundings.Beautiful pool and grounds. Great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort myers fl

Beautiful view of the beach!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the beach and downtown. We also loved that we could see the Atlantic ocean from our living room.
Cons: Get rid of the bedspreads.
We really enjoyed our stay at Wright by the Sea. I was a bit surprised when we checked to our room. It was clean the furniture was as dated but in good condition. The room had an old florida feel and we felt very pleased with our room. The beach was beautiful. The only complaint I had was the nasty bedspread. Most hotels have moved past using bedspreads and using more sanitary duvet covers. We just took it off when we got there and never put it back on again. We would definely return to Wright by the Sea.
5 out of 5
by Bernard from Kourou Guyane Française

Très bien pour les familles mais pas que....

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Pros: La super gentillesse "naturelle" de tout le personnel
Cons: Rien
Location: Delray Beach est idéalement situé sur cette côte entre Boca Raton et palm Beach et cette résidence est de plus sur la plage. Que du bonheur
Tout ou presque a été dit. Je rajoute la machine à laver + sécoir de dernière génération gratuits, et lessive pour ceux qui n'en ont pas. Les chaises longes et "cabana" mises à disposition gratuite, une cuisine (petite mais studio) super équipée. Je m'attendais presque à trouver une cocotte minute!!! Une adresse à utiliser et à difuser largement
5 out of 5
by Chris from New Jersey, USA

Wright by the sea was just right,

Posted May 10, 2012
Pros: Everyone smiled when they greated you.
Cons: We had to leave sometime.
Location: The hotel is on the ocean and close to all the action of Delray Beach's restaurants and shops.
We had arrived at Wright by the Sea by way of a Miami wedding. After all the excitement of Miami it was nice to just relax and chill out. The hotel isn't glitzy or overly fancy, but gave us everything we needed and more. The proprietors and entire staff were friendly and treated us like long lost family. Best few days vacation I have had in a long time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fabulous retreat!!!

Posted May 9, 2012
Pros: The staff
Cons: There were none
Location: Gorgeous
Staff incredibly friendly, helpful. They go out of their way to make sure you have whatever you need. Directions to a great funky breakfast diner or even print out directions and parking to a arts festival while you are at breakfast!!! Kitchen is fully stocked with whatever tool you need. Everything clean. Beach is gorgeous and just steps away. A truly relaxing vacation!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Can't wait to go back

Posted Jun 17, 2010
I loved this place. It was on the beach and very quaint. It was like staying in individual cottages.