Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atl

Nice experience

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Nice ocean view suite, polite accommodating staff. Plan to visit in the future........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Returning customer

Posted Oct 9, 2017
My family came in for a week n a half stay and everything was perfect! Keep it up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Oct 5, 2017
My husband and I went here for our anniversary and we had a blast. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There is always something to do here. Would definitely come here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort Going Downhill

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Third visit was not a charm. Brought my husband here to explore possibly of buying a condo and was very disappointed with the customer service experience. Staff was rude when we asked why the amenitities were still not open by 10:30am on a Saturday morning. We have little kids up early looking to swim even if it was sprinkling rain out (no thunder). Resort was empty but a manager told me I couldn't sit under a covered area by the pool unless I was ordering food. Food service was still not available. She didn't want me taking up a table even if I was the only person there and planning to order when it finally opened. Asked for golf cart ride back to villas and they said "we don't do that off season" yet staff is standing around everywhere doing nothing. 2 people can open doors but they told an older couple they had to walk back to villas in the pouring rain. Staff needs a massive attitude adjustment. Delfinos service was good but food is terrible and overpriced. We ended up finding a great restaurant Osteria several miles away because we were afraid to spend a fortune on another bad meal the second day. We thought we booked oceanfront so when we checked in I called to see if we could move and after waiting forever to get a live person they said because I booked through Expedia they wouldn't even discuss it. Coffee pot, blender and phones didn't work in our room. They brought a new blender that also didn't work. Perhaps they are more on the ball on season but not sure we'd ever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Everything a family could want, BUT needs some TLC

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This is a great hotel, we stayed in one of the three bedroom villas and it was perfect for us, 2 adults, 2 teens, 2 littler kids (7 And 8). There is so much to do on property, I liken it to the very nice Orlando resorts, with the added bonus of the beach. The villas are the equivalent of staying in a 3 bedroom apartment of a decent size. Meal options were great, we ate at the pool bar restaurant most of the time, but we could have saved a little money because there was a grocery store 5 mins from the property so we could just as easily have cooked in. The only downside I found was the property needed some TLC, some of the jets in the lazy river didn't work, there was holes in the wall along the baseboard, hidden but there, and the pools had patches in the bottom. So its not perfect, but we would definitely go back again, because there is so much to do and the room sizes were fantastic especially for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Anniversary Weekend

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Your choice of menus was quite good and the food was excellent but a little pricey.
Cons: The entire resort needs a face lift and sooner than later. Add signs to direct your guests to the resort, there are none.
Location: NA
We were looking forward to a relaxing weekend at a ocean side resort with better than average facilities. Hammock Beach Resort did little to satisfy our weekend. The hotel was at one time a 4 star resort but it has aged and not gracefully. All rooms have outside access and the walk to the room looked like a Motel 8. Paint is not that expensive and I would suggest the resort look into it. Our suite was appointed nicely but again, aged. Possibly due to a hurricane that passed a week before our visit, the room smelled musty and of a recent visit of someone's pets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice hotel it is a little bit dated Personnel is really great and kind the AC is very noisy but I still come back sometime in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glorifs

Great golf beach hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Enjoyed complimentary drinks, breakfast and snacks. Great for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great place for our family of 4. Room was spacious and well decorated. Prices for food and drinks were reasonable. Some areas of the building could use a cleaning but overall was a great experience. We will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deland Fl.

Family vacation!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: From the time you get out of your car to your departure the staff is excellent.
Cons: Pools need some work for sure. The wear and tear shows.
Location: We went to Bings landing and watched the boats go by. The beach is very clean considering a hurricane went through a year ago. We mostly just had som
We enjoyed some relaxation. ! Walked the beach, watched the sun rises and had some good family time at the pools.