Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Amazing+experience%2C+definitely+will+be+back%21+The+staff%2C+the+amenities%2C+food+was+very+good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Major disappointment

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: The slide for the kids.
Cons: Everything
I should have done my own research. Expedia has this labeled as a VIP hotel - I trusted the accreditation and therefore didn't dig into the reviews too deep. Yes the rooms are big, yes it does have a kitchenette which is great but boy, the beds, the carpet, the decor, the a/c - just awful. I'm not picky but when you are made to think this is an upscale resort and it's far from it, its hard to get past the disappointment. Everything about this resort is old and tired looking. It needs a major renovation. Pools need resurfacing. Pool tiles repaired (cracked or missing), loungers old and dirty looking, towel system ridiculous..... Rooms - gosh where do I start. I'll let the photos do the talking. Lighting is so dim you can't help but feel they are trying to hide something. Carpet stained and dirty looking. Old fashioned and dusty looking decor. Plastic plants and flowers. House keeping never came by. We will never return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala

Beautiful resort on the beach

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Very nice villas at the beach. Walk long ways from villas to main resort. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Coast of FL

Beautiful grounds!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
After reading several recent negative reviews, I was nervous. Although we had been to Hammock Beach before, we were concerned. We called at 2pm on Sunday and we were told our room was ready - we easily checked in around 3:30pm and were up in our beautiful room. Although they say there's kitchen facilities, there's a small dorm fridge, microwave and coffee pot (which was perfect for us). There is a stove top but you have to ask for pots. There are also plates, silverware, etc. We read reviews about getting chairs early but we went down (weekday) around 10 a.m. and there were plenty of chairs! The pool, lazy river and beach kept the teens busy while the parents were able to relax and enjoy the beautiful grounds. We rented bikes (first hour free) and played putt putt. We didn't visit on-site restaurants but rather went off-site to Flagler Beach and St. Augustine. There is a Public grocery store 2 minutes away to get basics for your room if you want to save money (we had breakfast and lunch in room). Overall, we love this resort and have no complaints...looking forward to next year's visit! And yes, there are no ice machines on the floors but we never waited more than 10 minutes for someone to bring ice to our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Horrible stay, bugs in the room and in towels

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The sushi restaurant is small but good.
Cons: Have enough chairs for your guests! Get rid of the bugs and update the rooms. Hire new management that won't tell a guest one thing then do another.
This stay started off on the wrong foot when I was informed upon check in that if I wanted a chair at the pool or beach, I would need to be down there no later than 9am. Telling a guest that they need to be up early on their much needed vacation is a real downer. When we got there there were no chairs and I was actually threatened by another guest when I asked if I could take an empty one for my 9 year old daughter (who was there for her birthday). There was also an unusable bathtub (the faucet in it sprayed water all over the floor no matter how much you turned it on and I spent 45 minutes mopping up the water) and worst of all there were bugs in the room. We saw at least 3 half inch long beetle like bugs in the room and I found one of them in the towel I was drying off with. Smearing a bug on my body after a shower ruined the stay for me. We also experienced wifi and phone outages and were made to stay up until 1:30 in the morning waiting for ice. They don't have ice machines - you have to REQUEST it. The manager, Kevin, offered me a free 5 night stay in a 3 bedroom room after I told him how disappointed I was. Even though he said some certificate would be mailed to me, I never received it so I asked him (via text message to his phone) if he would just refund my $270 in incidentals which is something he offered instead of the free stay. He said he'd check on it and then he stopped responding to me. No refund no response.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Put in a villa instead of the tower.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Reservation was for 1 king, 1 queen and 2 twin beds. Not available. We were put in a villa away from all the pools and activities. Had to call for golf carts for transportation each way and at times waiting for 15-20 minutes. Beautiful place for relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great place. Will go back again with the family. The restaurants are a bit overpriced, but everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Alarm went off and had to clear building 3 times.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pool area wasn't cleaned up until 9-10 am They need to start earlier. The front desk is an issue. Clueless or not empowered . Hard to check in or out and seemed like it was an imposition. Area and resort is beautiful. Beach was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Great experience they even mailed belongings left behind.
Great experience they even mailed belongings left behind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jun 6, 2017
A much needed vacation. The perfect place to relax.