Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private beach and lots of facilities

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Who knew this kind of resort was on the west coast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando FL

Beautiful

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Excellent place to have a peace of mind We love it & will never stop going there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAN FRANCISCO

BEWARE of BED BUGS

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: VIEW
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE, CLEANLINESS OF ROOM, ELIMINATION OF BED BUGS/PESTS
Check in process was lengthy due long lines and a convention. Stayed for 2 nights in a two bedroom villa in Building 5. We were not offered any assistance with getting our luggage to our room or directions to where the room was located. I had to walk out on every floor to locate our suite. The room was decent however, one of the counter chairs had a broken leg and could've caused an injury if someone sat in it. In addition, the televisions were quite small. During our stay, I voiced a concern with staff regarding bed bugs. Concierge was quick to point out that they do not have bed bugs and that I probably got it from the beach? This was amusing because we did not spend any time in the sand/beach/swimming area. However, I have 17 bites (primarily on my left leg) that happened overnight to prove it. In addition, when turning on the lights in the room, we witnessed a black bug (possibly a cockroach) scurry under our bed! I do not recommend this hotel and will be posting my review on other sites to warn them. I have travelled all over the world and would NOT RECOMMENDED THIS HOTEL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Excellent

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The entire experience was tremendous!
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: We didn't leave the resort.
It was our 28th anniversary, & I sought out a location on the beach with a spa. There were some negative reviews, but I felt like it wasn't anything of concern. So glad I looked past them! Check-in by Tracy was expedient & gracious. Room was welcoming, spacious & comfortable. Dinner at Atlantic Grill in the bar area was perfect for a Friday night. Samantha was spot on with her service, & the food was delicious! Saturday morning we had room service for breakfast; Blaine delivered up exactly what we ordered & on time. Massages up next, time in the saunas & steam rooms then pedicures. Valerie was AMAZING at the massage, in fact, it was one of the best I have ever had. I chose a therapeutic massage; she relieved my discomfort. My husband's attendant was Michelle, & he was equally as pleased. Margaret was the attendant in the women's locker room, & she was kind & helpful. Men's attendant also superb. Aliona performed my pedicure with precise attention. I don't recall my husband's attendant. She was cheerful & attentive. Pool bar next for beverages & lunch. The bar was busy, but we were served in a timely manner. We hit the beach for a quite nap & relaxation time. Back to the hot tub to complete the afternoon. Dinner at Delfino's to celebrate the occasion. Xavier was AMAZING & most attentive & kind. My dream dinner was the special - Chilean sea bass!! Melt in my mouth good! Overall excellence; food/drink is expensive, but they have a lot to manage, so I understand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county ny

4 day stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Food and drinks overpriced. since I was part of a large party we had to leave the hotel and drive to affordable restaurants and then purchase groceries.. Located in a beautiful area Place is just a typical time share.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Everything was great about the resort except for having ants in our room. We reported the problem on day 1 of our stay, but the problem existed during our whole stay. The ants were a nuisance in the kitchen and bathroom areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atl

Nice experience

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Nice ocean view suite, polite accommodating staff. Plan to visit in the future........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Returning customer

Posted Oct 9, 2017
My family came in for a week n a half stay and everything was perfect! Keep it up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Oct 5, 2017
My husband and I went here for our anniversary and we had a blast. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There is always something to do here. Would definitely come here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort Going Downhill

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Third visit was not a charm. Brought my husband here to explore possibly of buying a condo and was very disappointed with the customer service experience. Staff was rude when we asked why the amenitities were still not open by 10:30am on a Saturday morning. We have little kids up early looking to swim even if it was sprinkling rain out (no thunder). Resort was empty but a manager told me I couldn't sit under a covered area by the pool unless I was ordering food. Food service was still not available. She didn't want me taking up a table even if I was the only person there and planning to order when it finally opened. Asked for golf cart ride back to villas and they said "we don't do that off season" yet staff is standing around everywhere doing nothing. 2 people can open doors but they told an older couple they had to walk back to villas in the pouring rain. Staff needs a massive attitude adjustment. Delfinos service was good but food is terrible and overpriced. We ended up finding a great restaurant Osteria several miles away because we were afraid to spend a fortune on another bad meal the second day. We thought we booked oceanfront so when we checked in I called to see if we could move and after waiting forever to get a live person they said because I booked through Expedia they wouldn't even discuss it. Coffee pot, blender and phones didn't work in our room. They brought a new blender that also didn't work. Perhaps they are more on the ball on season but not sure we'd ever