Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Everything was excellent !!! The customer service since we arrived was very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
clean safe but a bit outdated in the rooms small tvs and decor old look but clean...great golf course!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private beach and lots of facilities

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Who knew this kind of resort was on the west coast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando FL

Beautiful

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Excellent place to have a peace of mind We love it & will never stop going there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAN FRANCISCO

BEWARE of BED BUGS

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: VIEW
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE, CLEANLINESS OF ROOM, ELIMINATION OF BED BUGS/PESTS
Check in process was lengthy due long lines and a convention. Stayed for 2 nights in a two bedroom villa in Building 5. We were not offered any assistance with getting our luggage to our room or directions to where the room was located. I had to walk out on every floor to locate our suite. The room was decent however, one of the counter chairs had a broken leg and could've caused an injury if someone sat in it. In addition, the televisions were quite small. During our stay, I voiced a concern with staff regarding bed bugs. Concierge was quick to point out that they do not have bed bugs and that I probably got it from the beach? This was amusing because we did not spend any time in the sand/beach/swimming area. However, I have 17 bites (primarily on my left leg) that happened overnight to prove it. In addition, when turning on the lights in the room, we witnessed a black bug (possibly a cockroach) scurry under our bed! I do not recommend this hotel and will be posting my review on other sites to warn them. I have travelled all over the world and would NOT RECOMMENDED THIS HOTEL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Excellent

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The entire experience was tremendous!
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: We didn't leave the resort.
It was our 28th anniversary, & I sought out a location on the beach with a spa. There were some negative reviews, but I felt like it wasn't anything of concern. So glad I looked past them! Check-in by Tracy was expedient & gracious. Room was welcoming, spacious & comfortable. Dinner at Atlantic Grill in the bar area was perfect for a Friday night. Samantha was spot on with her service, & the food was delicious! Saturday morning we had room service for breakfast; Blaine delivered up exactly what we ordered & on time. Massages up next, time in the saunas & steam rooms then pedicures. Valerie was AMAZING at the massage, in fact, it was one of the best I have ever had. I chose a therapeutic massage; she relieved my discomfort. My husband's attendant was Michelle, & he was equally as pleased. Margaret was the attendant in the women's locker room, & she was kind & helpful. Men's attendant also superb. Aliona performed my pedicure with precise attention. I don't recall my husband's attendant. She was cheerful & attentive. Pool bar next for beverages & lunch. The bar was busy, but we were served in a timely manner. We hit the beach for a quite nap & relaxation time. Back to the hot tub to complete the afternoon. Dinner at Delfino's to celebrate the occasion. Xavier was AMAZING & most attentive & kind. My dream dinner was the special - Chilean sea bass!! Melt in my mouth good! Overall excellence; food/drink is expensive, but they have a lot to manage, so I understand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county ny

4 day stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Food and drinks overpriced. since I was part of a large party we had to leave the hotel and drive to affordable restaurants and then purchase groceries.. Located in a beautiful area Place is just a typical time share.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Everything was great about the resort except for having ants in our room. We reported the problem on day 1 of our stay, but the problem existed during our whole stay. The ants were a nuisance in the kitchen and bathroom areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atl

Nice experience

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Nice ocean view suite, polite accommodating staff. Plan to visit in the future........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Returning customer

Posted Oct 9, 2017
My family came in for a week n a half stay and everything was perfect! Keep it up!