Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, Fl

Very nice.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Hotel is quiet, clean, and well-located. Personnel are very friendly and helpful. I'd like a softer pillow, but other than that, all is good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast

I was very pleased with our home away from home

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Very good location and helpful staff
Cons: Not much, the breakfast area could be bigger.
Location: Next door to Cracker Barrel and McDonalds and across the street from many other restaurants and grocery store.
We stayed here for 5 days when the power was out at our house due to hurricane Irma. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and to make sure we had what we needed. We had our boxer with us and they accept pets. A lot of people had pets and there is a nice place out back where the pets can "go" and it is well kept. I also work from home and rely on the internet for connectivity, so I was concerned since most hotel internet access is worthless. The access was excellent and allowed me to work well at a small desk in the room. The rooms are nice and the staff kept them clean. The mini-fridge in each room also helped it be more like home and the free breakfast of eggs, sausage, cereal and belgian waffles was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The room honestly had a foul odor- something like mildew. I found a dead bug on my sheets when I pulled back the cover. Overall, just wasn't very comfortable in the room and wish I was home instead. It's in a great location- about 2 minutes away from 95. So, if you're passing by it's a convenient place to stay. Just be prepared for a below- average breakfast and not the nicest rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to amenities

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Close to amenities clean rooms very friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast could be improved
Location: Shopping, restaurant's and close to motorways
We stayed in the hotel for 3 weeks whilst visiting family in palm coast, staff were very helpful and friendly, room was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great location, very friendly staff. Room was very clean. We will come back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking time to review our property, we are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central fl.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We had a terrible night in your beds. There were other room disappointments, but I, as a woman: the beds were hard and my legs hung over the bed. My grandson went to the floor to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for the beds not meeting/exceeding your expectations. We have replacing the beds in our renovation plans this coming year but they will be the same size so the legs hanging thing will not be resolved. We wish you better luck with your future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, Florida

Beautiful, clean, comfortable and safe

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This Red Roof is absolutely everything you could wish for in an traveler's oasis. I reserved my room online, pulled into a well-lit, secure parking lot and walked into a very pretty lobby that smelled like freshly-washed laundry. I was immediately greeted by a very friendly gentleman at the front desk who checked me in and gave me my keys. My room was sparkling clean and heavenly -cooled by the air conditioning. Sheets and towels were soft and bright. Everything was perfect. I really wish I could have stayed longer than one short night because the pool looked so inviting...maybe next time!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking time to review our property, we are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel good location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: It's near to many places.
There was major ranovation going on this hotel so the passages were messy, and the workers were noisy with tools till late which was bothersome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking time to review our property, we are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Now that the renovation is done we can keep the walkways cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very accommodating

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The breakfast area could be larger
Location: Location was near my activities
The room was very clean and comfortable. It would have been better if there was a closet instead of an armoire.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking time to review our property, we are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Pleasant Stay at Reasonably Priced Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Close to sports event venue, friendly and accommodating staff, continental breakfast offering and comfort of beds.
Cons: The only improvement is to rid the musty smell in the room.
Location: The hotel location was a bit difficult to find but once we found it we were satisfied with its close proximity to the sports venue.
Overall, we had a very pleasant experience. We arrived late in the evening but the check-in process was simple and quick. Front desk person was straight forward in his approach. The room was small, had wood floors, had a separate small room for the shower and toilet with a sliding door and the bathroom sink was located just outside this room but adjacent to one of the beds. We noticed a musty smell when we walked in the room so we took care of that with some cologne. The beds were comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was good. The continental breakfast offered waffles, eggs, sausage, ham, cereal, fruit and juices. The cook manning the breakfast area was cordial and friendly. We also used the outdoor pool which was nice and offered plenty of space. The cool and surprising treat during our stay was the hotel staff grilled hamburgers and hotdogs for the guests which we enjoyed poolside on Saturday afternoon. It was hot outside that day and the grill master was friendly and accommodating. We would recommend this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking time to review our property, we are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed the poolside cookout we did for the sports teams. I will look into the room you stayed in and make sure the room is not too moist or in need of a dehumidifier. I sincerely apologize for any discomfort this may have caused you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.