Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Robert

Enjoyable Stay at Palm Cove

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Location was excellent as it was an easy drive to attractions at Kuranda, Cairns and Port Douglas and stores for groceries. Palm Cove has many excellent restaurants. Across street from beach with guarded swimming area. Unit had many useful amenities including full kitchen, TV and sound, washer and dryer and parking. Staff were available for questions. Unit is cleaned in advance of arrival. Cleaning could have been a little more thorough. We were responsible for cleaning while we were there. No problems. Overall, good value for cost of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Palm Cove a lovely place to stay.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Wotif
Location: 1st week in October, good week to be there lots going on with the Reeffest. Easy access to Port Douglas and Kurunda Markets
Close to everything you need, quiet and relaxing. Would recomment Palm Cove to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Aus

Very well positioned resort

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was spacious, clean and had a lovely balcony with a wonderful view. It was also very convenient to all the restaurants and the swimming area.
Cons: The only improvement would be the lounge furniture, it was a bit out dated, not that we spent a lot of time inside.
Location: Palm Cove is perfectly positioned to go to either Cairns, Port Douglas or Karanda . We went to all three on our stay
Coral Horizons is positioned very close to the swimming area of the beach. There is a beautiful view from the balcony, which is where my husband spent most of his time when we were at the apartment. It is also an easy walk to most of the restaurants in Palm Cove. The apartment itself was very spacious and clean with a well equipt kitchen and a full laundry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent Location - would stay again.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Located opposite the beach - our apartment was on the fourth floor with a beach view. Apartment was tidy and clean, rooms were large as were the bathrooms. Everything you need is there. So many restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance makes this a great location to stay. Would definitely return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Boutique Accommodation ?

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The position. Comfortable bed
Cons: Needs general repairs and maintenance and painting.
Location: Nearest good supermarket is 3 km away. This is a place to relax and laze on the beach in the morning. The afternoons were windy in June
Great location on main strip. Whitegoods all worked but dishwasher very smelly. Some cupboard doors don't close well and need repair. One light fitting in lounge missing. Generally unit is tired and needs maintenance. Fairly dark inside. Fair value for money only.. Hardly Boutique accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne. Vic, Aus

Perfect Location

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The apartment was located across the road from the beach. The apartment itself was well set-out and contained everything needed for a great weekend.
Cons: Free WiFi
Location: Conveniently located to the restaurants and bars in the area. Not near the main attractions of the area but a local bus passes regularly by.
We were invited to wedding in Palm Cove and having never been there, we selected Coral Horizons due to it's proximity to the wedding location. Upon arrival, we were so glad we did. The apartment was very well appointed and the location was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location & size of apartment
Cons: Better lift facility. It was very slow to arrive on Our floor so opted to take the stairs!
Location: Great location, right opposite the beach. Close to everything.
Spacious and comfortable accomodation at a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina SK Canada

Beach front accomodation

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Huge apartment right across from the beach with big beautiful trees surrounding. The apartment had a full kitchen plus laundry facilities. It is a little dated but who cares, you will be out touring all day! The town is a good base for touring as it is right between Port Douglas and Cairns. We went out for supper all 3 nights we stayed. Every restaurant we went to was amazing! Best meals of our trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Travel agent plus two guests great holiday

Posted Nov 5, 2014
We were checked quickly. Room was ocean front with amazing views.i have s lot of clients that would love this apartment.
5 out of 5
by tracey from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: They put basics in apartment eg salt, pepper, sauce, gladwrap etc
Cons: Bit noisy Saturday night
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless; Great restaurants near by