Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Quiet location not far from beach

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean, quiet, plenty of room. Car parking was included.
Location: Location good with plenty to do nearby. We had a car so it was easy to get to places but transport can be included in trip packages.
We had a lovely stay here. The accommodation was very comfortable and well-provided for. The staff were friendly and helpful in booking trips.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, pristine location.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Beautiful location. Park car and forget it for your entire stay. Walking distance to everything you need. But accommodation owners need to improve comfort in the room. Terribly, hard bed. Lounge chairs past use by date. Inadequate hot water system.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Sharyon Murphy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. All apartments are individually owned. We have given your feedback to the owner of the apartment that you stayed in and he has purchased a premium mattress pillow topper as well as a new lounge suite. Unsure about the hot water as this is the first we are aware of it but we will have the electrician investigate it and repaired. Each apartment has their own hot water system and to-date we have never had any one of the system run out of hot water. Your valuable feedback is greatly appreciated as we strive that all of our guest have a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

good quality hotel just 1 block from the beach

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable KS bed. Convenient to have a kitchenette with sink and microwave. Fabulous pool in the courtyard.
Cons: We would have liked a room on a higher level so we could have seen something from our balcony.
Location: The main beachfront street of Palm Cove was a few minutes walk away. A cafe called Chill was on the corner and served great coffee and snacks
Great position just a couple of minutes from the beach and with secure car parking. Large room with kitchenette, and very nice bathroom with large shower. A bit disappointed in our balcony which was surrounded by frosted glass for privacy, but no outlook at all. We were right next door to a pub that served good cheap food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Sharyon Murphy, Hotel Management
Thank you Jan for your guest review. Palm Cove is a beautiful spot and Chill cafe does serve an excellent coffee. We only have 2 studio rooms in our complex and unfortunately they do not have a great view as usually studio are booked for short stays. To get a view you do need to upgrade to a larger apartment style being a 2 or 3 bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
Very happy with our accommodation and Sharyon was excellent in looking after us.
5 out of 5
by debbie

very clean rooms and very spacious

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
great spot and lovely staff .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T.C

Place accessible to beach n restaurants.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pleasant stay in Palm Cove.Locals are very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice units

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Wotif
Nice self contained units, swimming pool area very nice, few minutes walking from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queensland

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location. Size of units
good size units, close to all amenities. Have stayed here before and will continue to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from koh Samui

Big apartment, well furnished. Close to beachside

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Wotif
Close to beachside cafes and shops. Good place to base yourself for trips to Port Douglas, the Barrier Reef and to the Tablelands. The apartment was great with full kitchen, laundry. Nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very nice apartment, quiet & peaceful

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: spaciousness and convenience. underground car parking
Cons: The beds and pillows
Location: Palm Cove is a foodies paradise with a nice beach out the front. Half hour drive to Cairns to catch the island day trips. Relaxing massages available
Enjoyed our 7 night stay at Elysium Apartments, our request for a top floor, quiet room for a light sleeper was met which made the stay even better. Noisy neighbours and their tvs couldn't be heard in our room which looked over to the mountains. Spacious 2 bedroomed apartment with a very nice kitchen, laundry, lounge/dining room and balcony. Bed was a little hard for our liking and we did wonder why the queen size bed was in the 2nd bedroom, the main bedroom with ensuite had twin beds.